ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Press Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Press?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2017

Do not see
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2017

No compassion

My father who has prostate had outpatient procedure and Doctor was supposed to call with results. He didn't, I happened to catch him as he was leaving. On one visit my father was ill while waiting. I grabbed garbage can to keep from getting on floor. Doctor was informed, took garbage bag. I had to use bathroom and found him telling front desk staff, all had disgusted look on their faces. I left and never took my father back there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2012

Steer clear of this QUACK!

I went see Dr. Press after several bouts of blood in my urine. Not only was his office staff surly and unprofessional, but once you meet the doctor you can see why. They mirror their employer. This behavior, however, is secondary to the borderline malpractice purpetrated by this joke of a doctor! After rushing me through the exam he gave me a prescription for an antibiotic, told me I had a UTI and blew me out the door. At the insistence of my wife I sought a second opinion and after an immediate Cystoscopy, I am now under going treatment for bladder cancer due to a small but highly aggressive tumor. Thank God my wife was smart enough to realize something was amiss, and shame on Dr. Press for his negligent and cavalier attitude toward his patients. His bedside manner is abysmal, his breath is atrocious, and his followup is non existent!Steer clear of this QUACK!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Overall, an excellent experience. Explained diagnosis properly and made me fell comfortable during the exam. Will certainly go back for follow-up visits.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2010

Dr Press is great

My family has been seeing Dr. Press for over 15 years. He is the main urologist to see in town and is always kind and courteous. We give him our highest recc.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2010

Dr. Press cares !

My family has been seeing Dr. Press for over 13 years. He is always up on the newest technology and has received many accolades. He saved my Dad's life. He is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Excellent, caring doctor

Dr. Press was great. He took the time to discuss with me my problem and explainhow he would treat it. He is an expert in urinary incontinence. He gave me my life back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 13th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Press is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverhead, NY.

  • Dr. Nakul Karkare

    Dr. Nakul Karkare

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Riverhead, NY 0.39 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    14
  • Dr. Michael Kleeman

    Dr. Michael Kleeman

    Urology, Transplant Surgery

    Riverhead, NY 0.39 mi

    4.0
    (24)
    17
  • Dr. Howard Adler

    Dr. Howard Adler

    Urology

    Riverhead, NY 0.46 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    27