Dr. Scott Ramshur MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Decatur, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
Very attentive doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very hard to find a doctor who really listens to you and pays attention to all the details. Dr. Ramshur knows how to do both. I would highly recommend this doctor to my family and friends. He is a rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
all-around nice guy; i feel that i can just talk to him about any weird thing that might be ailing me. the office staff is competent and coordinated. easy in, easy out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As always, I feel that Dr. Ramshur and his staff are really concerned about my problems. They go beyond what is required to make me feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R is an all around good and caring person. I face multiple challenges and he has never, ever made me feel as if I am a bother. What is more important is that when he comes in he reviews with you how everything is from the last visit without having a record in his hand. I've left messages that were auto prompts and they don't seem to get them. Had to call back several times to actually get an appointment. This is on Dekalb Medical to get right; not the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Dr. Ramshur is the best for sure!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ramshur is the best! He has a great bedside manner and is a great guy. He sits down to discuss your lab work and any concerns you may have. He jokes and makes you feel relaxed in his presence. I would recommend him and his office to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
excellent experience
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family sees Dr. Ramshur and we are very satisfied with his care. He refers to specialists when needed or when requested and treats us when appropriate. When we are sick, the office staff works us in right away. I was sick and he was on vacation and the staff worked me in to see his partner that day and I was pleased. I have referred several friends and neighbors to his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 12th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 24th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Ramshur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.