The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Ramshur Is this you?
  • 11
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Ramshur?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Very attentive doctor.

It is very hard to find a doctor who really listens to you and pays attention to all the details. Dr. Ramshur knows how to do both. I would highly recommend this doctor to my family and friends. He is a rare find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

all-around nice guy; i feel that i can just talk to him about any weird thing that might be ailing me. the office staff is competent and coordinated. easy in, easy out.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

As always, I feel that Dr. Ramshur and his staff are really concerned about my problems. They go beyond what is required to make me feel better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Dr. R is an all around good and caring person. I face multiple challenges and he has never, ever made me feel as if I am a bother. What is more important is that when he comes in he reviews with you how everything is from the last visit without having a record in his hand. I've left messages that were auto prompts and they don't seem to get them. Had to call back several times to actually get an appointment. This is on Dekalb Medical to get right; not the practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Dr. Ramshur is the best for sure!

Dr. Ramshur is the best! He has a great bedside manner and is a great guy. He sits down to discuss your lab work and any concerns you may have. He jokes and makes you feel relaxed in his presence. I would recommend him and his office to friends and family.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

excellent experience

Our family sees Dr. Ramshur and we are very satisfied with his care. He refers to specialists when needed or when requested and treats us when appropriate. When we are sick, the office staff works us in right away. I was sick and he was on vacation and the staff worked me in to see his partner that day and I was pleased. I have referred several friends and neighbors to his practice.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 12th, 2014

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Ramshur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Decatur, GA.

  • Dr. Zachary Cohen

    Family Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Benjamin Epstein

    Dr. Benjamin Epstein

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Ofelia Tablan

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Decatur, GA 0.27 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    36