ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Ray Is this you?
  • 30
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Ray?


51 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2017

Dr. Scott Ray

So sad to see a Dr. is too busy to have the patients best interest in mind and doesn't care to have decent staff that treat people with respect.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

dr. scott ray

staff need to pay more attention to being courteous

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

He's awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2014

Great Experience

Dr Ray is very knowledgable and experienced provider. His office staff is very professional and friendly. I felt as they truly care about me. Fantastic experience! Thank you Dr Ray and staff!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 6th, 2013

Very Below Avarage...

I have had Dr. Ray as my primary doctor for a very long time now more then 8 years and I just can take it any more, I have had enough...!!! To sum it up Dr. Ray is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy doctor, but his support staff and office staff are absolutely the most unprofessional, rude and just plain incompetent staff a doctor could possibly have running his office... After all this time I have lost confidence in this doctor because how could you be so oblivious to your incompetent support staff, either you really don't know or you really don't care... I truly believe the doctor is only as good as the staff he surrounds him self with... So, Good luck with this doctor and his staff... It's just not worth it...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

Horrible receptionist

I called in for an appointment as a new patient. Before she knew I was a new patient, she was able to get me an appointment in a few days. Once I told her I was a new patient, she laughed at me and told me she couldn't fit me in for over 1 month. Truely a very poor experience.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Great Doc - HORRIBLE staff

Dr. Ray is fantastic. He's friendly, knowledgeable and interested. Nora, his PA is effective, though not particularly friendly. His office staff is an absolute nightmare. The front desk woman is awful, she's slow, gossipy and painful to deal with, his other medical staff is terrible and his office manager reminds me of a muppet in a bad mood. My chief complaint comes from one of his nurses making derogatory remarks about my tattoos and then judgementally asking me "WHY DO YOU THINK YOU NEED THAT?" when I asked for an STD test as part of my regular checkup. If you are over 80 and a woman they are a perfect fit for you, otherwise move on until Dr. Ray gets staff that matches his own level of professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2011

The office manager for this doctor is a cold hearted calcuating woman. She does not belong in a health care setting. I hope when she is old and sick that her doctor refuses to treat her. I hope that happens to her parents also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

Has a rude Physicians Assistant working at office. Name unknown but looked like he was overdosing on medications.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Ray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Brett Levine

    Family Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    5
  • Dr. Judith Evans

    Dr. Judith Evans

    Family Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (27)
    34
  • Dr. Christopher Plomatos

    Family Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0 mi