Dr. Scott Ray DO Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (-0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
dr. scott ray
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff need to pay more attention to being courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's awesome
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Great Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ray is very knowledgable and experienced provider. His office staff is very professional and friendly. I felt as they truly care about me. Fantastic experience! Thank you Dr Ray and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
Very Below Avarage...
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr. Ray as my primary doctor for a very long time now more then 8 years and I just can take it any more, I have had enough...!!! To sum it up Dr. Ray is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy doctor, but his support staff and office staff are absolutely the most unprofessional, rude and just plain incompetent staff a doctor could possibly have running his office... After all this time I have lost confidence in this doctor because how could you be so oblivious to your incompetent support staff, either you really don't know or you really don't care... I truly believe the doctor is only as good as the staff he surrounds him self with... So, Good luck with this doctor and his staff... It's just not worth it...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Horrible receptionist
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
I called in for an appointment as a new patient. Before she knew I was a new patient, she was able to get me an appointment in a few days. Once I told her I was a new patient, she laughed at me and told me she couldn't fit me in for over 1 month. Truely a very poor experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Great Doc - HORRIBLE staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ray is fantastic. He's friendly, knowledgeable and interested. Nora, his PA is effective, though not particularly friendly. His office staff is an absolute nightmare. The front desk woman is awful, she's slow, gossipy and painful to deal with, his other medical staff is terrible and his office manager reminds me of a muppet in a bad mood. My chief complaint comes from one of his nurses making derogatory remarks about my tattoos and then judgementally asking me "WHY DO YOU THINK YOU NEED THAT?" when I asked for an STD test as part of my regular checkup. If you are over 80 and a woman they are a perfect fit for you, otherwise move on until Dr. Ray gets staff that matches his own level of professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office manager for this doctor is a cold hearted calcuating woman. She does not belong in a health care setting. I hope when she is old and sick that her doctor refuses to treat her. I hope that happens to her parents also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has a rude Physicians Assistant working at office. Name unknown but looked like he was overdosing on medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Ray, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.