The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Rivkees Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Rivkees?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Rivkees?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

Dr Rivkees is an extremely talented medical professionl. We were blessed to have him in CT as our son's endocrinologist. We were very sad when he moved to FLA. He listens intently to his patients concerns, offers suggestions and is always at the top of his game. Excellent clinician by far!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

The best!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Amazing care!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2011

The best!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Helped so much. Very polite and thorough.Highly recommend! Support person James is great too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Outstanding-kind, compassionate & extremely capable

Dr Rivkees is an outstanding doctor. He is highly knowledgeable, very thorough and extremely accurate. His bedside manner is excellent and he is both insightful and experienced. We could not have wished for more when selecting a thyroid specialist to care for our son. We found the Children's Hospital and the staff to also be very capable and compassionate.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Thanks! Super!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2011

As a specific patient to Dr. Rivkees I would not recommend him to any family member or friend. His unprofessionalism and lack of caring towards my health state was unbelievable and left me hospitalized for much longer than was originally necessary. I was told several times that my symptoms were illegitimate and that I was not as sick as I was saying I was, when in reality I was admitted to the ICU within 24 hours because I was severely declining. He rarely answered my phone calls and typically forwarded me to his secretary to speak about my current medical state, which his secretary had NO knowledge of. He was frequently out of the country and when he would return called and tried to cancel my appointments claiming I was fine and didn't need to be seen. However while he was gone, I had only gotten severely worse, but he never seemed to ask. Being his patient was terrifying and left me doubtful of the care of any doctor during my illness. He often made my family members and I uncomfortable with his inappropriate stories during our visits that did not pertain at all to my care. He was extremely awkward and after a while I began to feel uncomfortable even asking him a question about my health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2010

Very understanding and compassionate too.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

The best we ever saw!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2010

Thank you!!Thank you!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

Found out what was wrong with my daughter when no one else did! The best!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Rivkees is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gainesville, FL.

  • Dr. Julio Leey-Casella

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Ganga Srinivas

    Dr. Ganga Srinivas

    Pediatrics

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Joanne Lagmay

    Dr. Joanne Lagmay

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Gainesville, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14