The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Rubinstein Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Rubinstein?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Rubinstein?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Very easy to talk to and patient. Provided a thorough diagnosis and plan for recovery. I didn't feel rushed and felt my questions were thoughtfully answered.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Dr Rubenstein is awesome! Did total hip replacement on me 10 years ago with no problems. Currently seeing him for a pinched nerve in my back - have full confidence in him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2013

Highly Skilled Surgeon

Dr. Rubinstein treated my knees for three years prior to surgery. When he replaced my knees he said that when I come out of the anesthesia, my knees would feel better than they did going in to surgery. He was right. He is a wonderful surgeon who cares.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Great surgeon

Dr. Rubinstein replaced my right hip. He gave me time to ask questions and explained my options. I never felt rushed and I felt heard. He was very thorough in his follow up and his bedside manner is excellent and reassuring. I would highly recommend Dr. Rubinstein for anyone needing hip replacement.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2010

THE BEST IN EVERY WAY

Dr. Scott Rubinstein is by far one of the "BEST" Orthopedic Surgeons anywhere. He is well experienced as an Orthopedic Surgeon. He looks out ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Rubinstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Jeffrey Ackerman

    Dr. Jeffrey Ackerman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. Ari Kaz

    Dr. Ari Kaz

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (31)
    16
  • Dr. Daniel Newman

    Dr. Daniel Newman

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    46