ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Rushton Is this you?
  • 61
  • 9
  • 14
  • 5
  • 12

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Rushton?


101 Ratings with 29 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2017

Amazing Surgeon!!!

Dr. Rushton has given me my life back!!! Having been in back pain for years and worsening symptoms, e.g., leg numbness, shooting pain and inability to lift my leg, and many failed treatments e.g. steroid injections, chiropractic, PT, acupuncture, dry needling, etc. I decided to have a laminectomy and fusion with Dr Rushton. He is amazing and his staff, nurse Donna Garrison and PA Stefan my results are outstanding!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2017

Second Opinion

I visited Dr Rushton, a recommendation from my PT, for continued leg and hip pain and discomfort. He was professional, caring, honest, and explained procedures and technique quite well.Dr Rushton used visuals making things easier to comprehend. I had many questions and he took his time to explain. I did not feel rushed during the appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Dr Scott A Rushton - Amazing Orthopefic Surgeon

Dr. Rushton is a gentleman, incredible surgeon, father and husband. Dr Rushton has taken care of me since 2004. I wouldn't even consider any other surgeon to take care of my back. He speaks and tells things like they are in words you can understand. I'm telling you if you ever need an orthopedic surgeon Dr Rushton is your guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

I had decompression surgery in March, and I was very pleased with Dr. Rushton, his staff, the hospital staff, and the surgical results. I do not have one complaint, only positive things to say. Highly recommend Dr. Rushton.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Great Dr. Hospital service was disjointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Great Surgeon

Originally came to see Dr Rushton for a second opinion. After meeting with him and his staff, I decided to have him do my surgery and cancelled my surgery at Rothman. I definitely made the right decision and am so glad that Dr Rushton did the surgery.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2016

Outstanding Physician

My husband suffered severe back pain and activity limits for 18 months. ESI injections into his back offered minimal relief. Our Primary Care doctor recommended he see Dr. Rushton for a second opinion. In his office, Dr. Rushton spent 45 minutes reviewing the MRI and explaining exactly what he would do. I worked as a surgical nurse for 40 years and never heard such a complete pre-operative explanation Two months ago, Dr. Rushton performed laminectomies on vertebrae L2, L3, L4, L5, and S1. When my husband awoke from surgery the debilitating pain was gone! He needed very little pain medication post-op. That evening he walked in the hospital hall. Dr. Rushton and his nurse practitioner visited every day. They discussed every detail of his recovery. Healing takes time and effort. He goes to physical therapy three times a week and exercises regularly. Two months after surgery he has his life back. He even was able to climb onto his tractor this week to mow grass (one of his great joys in life). Dr. Rushton has always been polite, respectful, and friendly. We could not ask for more in a physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Diabled for the rest of my life

Folks, cervical surgery is much different then lumbar. Dr Rushton may be great for cervical surgeries, but it appears he is leaving a trail of disabled people with lumbar surgeries. Like others I had a decompression surgery. This was at L4/L5. It failed. Not only that, it left me with adhesive arachnoiditis. Look it up. Not pleasant. Dr Rushton apparently damaged the dural during surgery, but did not say anything. This guy is sugar and spice when things go well. But hostile toward you when it does not. My advice? Go somewhere else.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

i was really sad to see the reviews for Dr Rushton. He has been my surgeon since 2012. He performed a fusion at c5 c6. For 12 years I suffered only because of fear. i have been pain free since that day. He isn't a bubbly joking kind of Dr but he is very professional. I have never has a problem getting an appointment and his staff has always been respectful and compassionate. I am having back surgery this May and I am very confident in his ability.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Have lots of confidence in him, operated on my back on 2009

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Spent little time. Misdiagnosed. High pressure sales to do excessive, unnecessary surgery. Badmouthed other doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Rude, terrible bedside manor!

I found Dr Rushton to be rude, condescending and unsympathetic. He did not even bother to examine me, brushed off my concerns, and gave no advice, suggestions/instruction. He called me "kid" throughout the entire 5 min visit (I am in my mid 30's). The visit was over so quickly I was left feeling so shocked that I couldn't even respond to his poor behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Rushton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.

  • Dr. David Vegari

    Dr. David Vegari

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (18)
    9
  • Dr. Richard Balderston

    Dr. Richard Balderston

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (41)
    36
  • Dr. Russell Bear

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Wynnewood, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    14