Dr. C Russell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Really unhappy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell is a very condescending man. I'm a younger woman who, at the time of my appointment, was engaged and couldn't conceive. Dr. Russell told me I "should be married before having kids", then proceeded to give me an exam for extreme pelvic pain before deciding, without the help of an ultrasound or surgery, that I was fine and I needed physical and psychotherapy. He also gave me no pain medication for my excruciating pelvic pain and a low dose of lidocaine that didn't even work. I got a second opinion that resulted in surgery because of a cavity defect Dr. Russell decided he was too smart to catch. If you're going to this provider for any type of pain or infertility, you might want to consider someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Great Experience!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Russell for complications in my pregnancy and the delivery of my daughter. I was initially seeing a midwife, but I had several complications and had to transfer my care to a physician. Not knowing who to see, I asked my specialist for referrals. Dr. Russell was the recommendation, and it's easy to see why! He did everything he could to make my birth experience what I wanted I it be. He was also able to keep me from having to have a C-section! I highly recommend Dr. Russell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Great experience!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Russell for complications in my pregnancy and the delivery of my daughter. I was initially seeing a midwife, but I had several complications ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Love Dr. Russell, but not his staff!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell is great, but the staff is terrible! They are rude, disrespectful, and highly unprofessional. They do not accurately document patient files, They show no concern for you or your individual situation when issues arise, and contacting or speaking to someone knowledgeable over the phone is extremely difficult. They make fun of patients in the hall and other common areas where those in the waiting room and other rooms can hear. And the reason I am leaving the practice is because they speak to one another about other patients, their test results, and diagnosis' while in the room with you. I can only imagine what they say about me while examining other patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
Thank you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best OB I ever had. His office is wonderful, he is accurate, caring, super nice, and prompt. I really miss this office, I wish all doctor's were like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Delivered my first baby
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Russell and his staff are amazing.I never felt rushed during my visits, the level of care is excellent,and a very realistic approach to a healthy pregnancy. Not many woman can say they love to see their OB/GYN, but I can. Dr Russell's office is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2011
GREAT Ob/Gyn
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russell is by far the best Gyno I have ever been to and one of the best doctors I've ever been to. He diagnosed an issue 2 previous Dr.'s had missed, including my uber celebrated big city gyno. He spent nearly two hours with me, answered a million questions, and never once did I feel rushed. His bedside manner was fantastic, he is extremely compassionate and patient. I could not recommend more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Best OB in town
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Russel is by far the best OB I have ever had. He is very knowledgeable and His bedside manner is great, he goes above and beyond to ensure you get the best care. His office is calm, clean and relaxed. His staff is very friendly, a little ... mmm... slow. But very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
I wish all my doctors were like this....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Russell. I can't imagine a better doctor. I have never, ever felt rushed by him. I have recommended him to all my friends and family. My delivery was wonderful. He made my husband and I feel like we were the most important people on the planet. Thank you, Dr. Russell!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
I got my life back
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I had been to so many doctors. I have had all my female organs removed b/c everyone said they were the source of my pain. But the pain didn't g ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Exeptional Doctor and staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched from another doctor and went to Dr. Russell. He is a great doctor and along his staff, very caring. Highly reccommend!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. C Russell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Doctor

Dr. Cher Moseman

17 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Clark

39 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Steven Wenrich

1.0 of 5