Dr. Scott Sanitate MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.5 (-1.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
stay away from this hack!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He argued with me in front of everyone. He was rude at best and abusive. I wouldn't bring a PIG to this terrible, horrible man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Not surprised about the WComp reviews......
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After reading these Worker Comp reviews, I feel the same way. I would not recommend this doctor. I am starting to think he may work for Worker Comp companies and does not care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2016
RUN!!! Far away!!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had no choice to see Sanitate due to workmans comp. he attempted known ineffective treatments multiple times and what do you know, they were not effective. I am in excruciating pain and he tried to put me back to work, told me there was nothing else he could do for me, gave no pain meds. He never believed I was in pain in the first place because of my physical which was asking me to bend over and touching my legs. The pain is in my back!!!!!!! And he never looked at my back or touched it!!!!!! This guy is a dirt bag and is only trying to make money off workmans comp cases. Do not waste your time! I have lost the last year of my life, the love of my life, had to cancel a contract on a home we were buying because of all of this crap and wasted time he put me through
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanitate is a wonderful doctor. I have never felt rushed and he tries many different approaches to help with my lower back pain. He is a very good listener. Dr. Sanitate really takes time to explain things in a way a patient can understand. I would highly recommend Dr. Sanitate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
really
yes I called this number and it was for a different medical group in CA not Raleigh NC. If that don't send red flag I don't know what does!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Works in collusion with Sedgewick workers' compensation claims-management company
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sanitate is known by workers' compensation law firms as a mouthpiece for the employer claims-management company Sedgewick. His main purpose seems to be to minimize costs for the claim management company. He spent very little time evaluating my symptoms. He was dismissive of my pain. He didn't render any pain management services. If you are assigned Dr. Sanitate for your workers' compensation claim-related treatment, you have a right to a second opinion. Make that request in writing. They are required to accommodate your request within 14 days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Great doctor!!:-)
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sanitate!! I haven't seen him in years, but found him to be very professional and a good listener!!!:-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
Thad Powell
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not treat you like just another piece of meat. Patient, informative, yet to the point kind of guy. Seems to genuinely care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
I find Dr Sanitate to be very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sanitate for post op knee pain. He has tried several alternative treatments. He has been very attentive to my concerns and I would reccomend him to anyone suffering from chronic pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
He doesn't seem to know what to do about non surgical back patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He doesn't listen to what I had to say. I had to fight with him to send me to various PT programs, plus when I told him that I didn't feel ready to go back to work due to pain and or fitness levels, he simply told me that he had nothing else to offer me, so he was discharging me back to work. I ended up being re-injured because of that and it has screwed up the last two years of my life.He's a lousy doctor. I had no choice about seeing him as he was my Workman's Comp doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Sanitate, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Durham, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Howell

14 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Helen Hoenig

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Gloria Liu

17 years experience

3.5 of 5