Dr. Scott Schimpff MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the BEST Dr.'s
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Mrs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schimpff is one the kindest professionals I have ever met. His bedside manners are what everyone wishes for. He will tell you what he can and what he can't do for you. I was matched with Dr. Schimpff when my condition was at its worst and nobody else seemed to care much. He has made such a tremendous difference in my quality of life and thus the life of my family. I am so very sorry that he will be leaving Virginia. Florida, you are SO very lucky.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Empathic and Caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. S was truly interested in hearing about my history. He is an excellent listener and proactive in handling my pain. Throughout the appointment I felt that if something was causing me difficulty he wanted to know about it. We have a plan now for managing my issues and it is a huge relief to know that he will not just let it drop if the next step is not successful. I am so grateful. Finally, somebody is going to DO something. Maybe soon, life will get back to being quality living.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Teresa McConnell
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schimpff worked on my degenerating discs and made necessary injections in order for me to be pain free. I have been pain free for two years now. I would recommend anyone with back pain to visit Dr. Schimpff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Great Care and Skills
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From my initial visit to out-patient surgery, I received excellent care, kindness, and general success in fixing my health issues.Unfortunately, the admin/clerical/support staff is a big disappointment. It significantly takes away from the practice's reputation [at least with me]. 4 procedures, 4 alleged follow-up contacts from the practice nurse to me for appts - just never happened. I today had to make my own appt - again. I will continue with Dr Schimpff b/c he is extraordinarily talented, but the office is in need of some serious work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Scoliosis Surgical Patient - Failed Syndrome
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most knowledgeable, efficient, Physician have seen for this. Excellent bedside manner and true empathy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schimpff's knowledge, professionalism, sensitivity and caring are excellent, far above any physician I have met in his area of expertise.

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2010
great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Very caring!!

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor! Great bedside manner.Has helped me a great deal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr cares about his patients, is serious and has a easy going personality once he gets the serious part of the meeting over with. I would recommend him to anyone who is suffering with pain and is sick of the run around from other doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Schimpff, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.