The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Schlachter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Schlachter?

Ratings and Reviews

46 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Showing 46 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

I have been Dr. S.'s patient for many years. I have never met anyone in the medical field like him. He is so kind and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

Great MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Patient 10 years

Always listens to concerns, conservative approach to issues. very personable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2014

Good man

Very caring man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

he is a very reliable dr!!!!

i saw dr schlatcher back in 2000-2005 i saw him cause i had bounds of stomach problems etc...when i first had my visit he had the best dr bedside manners ever!!! there was times yes i had chronic pains and i saw him and he gave me medicines and then there were times he couldn't do alot more that didn't mean he didn't care...dr scott cared for each and every patient he had i know this because he was there all the times when i needed help from him!!! trust me if i was asked what stomach dr to go see i would reccomend dr schlatcher anytime!!! thank you dr schlatcher for all the time and patience you have given me you are a wonderful doctor thank you always!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Dr. Schlachter is a great Dr. I feel 100% comfortable with him and he has treated my issues with respect and great knowledge.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2012

I really like this Dr.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 26th, 2012

colonospy

I made appt with the Doctor told him who refered me,told that it was 5 years since my last colonosapy,set up appt for procedure in Eatontown and in about 3 hours it was completed.Dr schlacter saw me in recovery and gave the results{see U in 5 years everything was clean]

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Don't go if you value your health

No one will argue that this man is friendly and optimistic. Those are great qualities... unless they cloud your judgment. I spent 3 years with him. After telling him my Crohn's disease was causing pain and symptoms numerous times, I got fed up and sought a second opinion in NYC. When i started with him my Crohns was in remission (thanks to another doc who stopped taking my insurance). When i got my second opionion I found out that my disease was, indeed, active. And it had overtaken 70 cm worth of small bowel. When I told Dr. Schlacter I felt ill, he focused on how "great" i looked and how i previously gained weight. He completely ignored my numerous appointments where i clearly stated that something was wrong and needed to be investigated. As it turns out, the colonoscopy, labs and MRI he didn't think were necessary came back positive for active disease. I am now on aggressive treatment and followed closely by my doctor. Who knows how much intestine would be saved if I had left his practice sooner...

Doctor's Response

-

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Dr. Schlachter is amazing. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions. You dont feel like just another number with him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

What a wonderful Dr.

I really trust Dr Schlachter, he has a wonderful sense of humor and made me feel completley relaxed. I was very nervous about my procedure, but felt I had the best care ever. I highly recommend Dr S!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2009

excellent physician, caring and compassionate

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Schlachter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jackson, NJ.

  • Dr. Vivian Kominos

    Dr. Vivian Kominos

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Jackson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    32
  • Dr. Elizabeth Salcedo

    Internal Medicine

    Jackson, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    31
  • Dr. David Greenberg

    Dr. David Greenberg

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Jackson, NJ 0 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    16