Dr. Scott Schlachter DO Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Jackson, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. S.'s patient for many years. I have never met anyone in the medical field like him. He is so kind and knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Patient 10 years
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always listens to concerns, conservative approach to issues. very personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Good man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
he is a very reliable dr!!!!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i saw dr schlatcher back in 2000-2005 i saw him cause i had bounds of stomach problems etc...when i first had my visit he had the best dr bedside manners ever!!! there was times yes i had chronic pains and i saw him and he gave me medicines and then there were times he couldn't do alot more that didn't mean he didn't care...dr scott cared for each and every patient he had i know this because he was there all the times when i needed help from him!!! trust me if i was asked what stomach dr to go see i would reccomend dr schlatcher anytime!!! thank you dr schlatcher for all the time and patience you have given me you are a wonderful doctor thank you always!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schlachter is a great Dr. I feel 100% comfortable with him and he has treated my issues with respect and great knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 26th, 2012
colonospy
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made appt with the Doctor told him who refered me,told that it was 5 years since my last colonosapy,set up appt for procedure in Eatontown and in about 3 hours it was completed.Dr schlacter saw me in recovery and gave the results{see U in 5 years everything was clean]
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Don't go if you value your health
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one will argue that this man is friendly and optimistic. Those are great qualities... unless they cloud your judgment. I spent 3 years with him. After telling him my Crohn's disease was causing pain and symptoms numerous times, I got fed up and sought a second opinion in NYC. When i started with him my Crohns was in remission (thanks to another doc who stopped taking my insurance). When i got my second opionion I found out that my disease was, indeed, active. And it had overtaken 70 cm worth of small bowel. When I told Dr. Schlacter I felt ill, he focused on how "great" i looked and how i previously gained weight. He completely ignored my numerous appointments where i clearly stated that something was wrong and needed to be investigated. As it turns out, the colonoscopy, labs and MRI he didn't think were necessary came back positive for active disease. I am now on aggressive treatment and followed closely by my doctor. Who knows how much intestine would be saved if I had left his practice sooner...
Doctor's Response

-


5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schlachter is amazing. He takes his time with you and answers all your questions. You dont feel like just another number with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2009
What a wonderful Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really trust Dr Schlachter, he has a wonderful sense of humor and made me feel completley relaxed. I was very nervous about my procedure, but felt I had the best care ever. I highly recommend Dr S!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
excellent physician, caring and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Schlachter, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jackson, NJ.