Dr. Scott Schoifet MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Voorhees, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2017
Dr. Scott Schofiet is a Godsend to all who suffer with worn out knees! He and his incredible P.A., Kristen, walk you through the whole experience of replacing those painful joints.
I just feel as though I had the VERY BEST SURGEON on the east coast. I feel like a new human being....pretty good at 75! I would recommend Dr. schofiet to anyone, actually, my brother is thinking of seeing him to have his second knee replaced from Malvern, Pa. I would trust Dr. schofiet with my precious brother!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was totally pleased with Dr. Schoifet's diagnosis and follow up. He replaced both of my knees over a 4 month period. I was walking hours after surgery. Recovery came around 2 months after with the help of therapy and determination. I am totally happy with my results from Dr. Schoifet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott Schoifet is a great doctor and has great bedside manners, he replaced both my knees and I am very satisfied with his work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would absolutely choose Dr. Schoifet, MD again. He replaced each of my knees at different times. He was thorough, professional, and did an EXCELLENT procedure. I have been recommending Dr. Schoifet and his marvelous staff, and i only hope my friends will visit him when they are ready for replacements. I can't say enough about my experience at Virtua either - again EXCELLENT!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Strongly recommend this practice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a regular patient for 2 years and have never been disappointed with the care or office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can dance again!!!!!!! Cannot say enough nice things about Dr Scott Schoifet and his staff. They were all professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Dr. Schoifet, Kristen his PA, Sandy my Nurse Navigator and the whole staff are awesome. I just had my last check up for my right knee. Everything was goodl--I can dance! My left knee is still healing but I am sure it, too, will heal well. While I do not normally make recommendations, this would be an exception.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor did not listen to me and my right knee has ongoing nerve pain and numbness along with very limited mobility. The operation was one and one-half years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited many months for appointment. Doctor was autocratic, disrespectful, did not listen. None of what was shared with doctor influenced his approach. No personalized care. He is the boss, you are the pawn.

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
There's a Reasons He's the Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone I asked about replacing my knee said the same thing; "you have to see Dr. Schoifet, he's the best." I had over 100 doctors in my managed care book including those big firms in Philly, but this is the surgeon you want doing your surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It appears that Dr. Schoifet's office is aware of the "wait in the office". They were conducting a voluntary time survey during patient visits. I appreciate this and look forward to seeing the improvement.thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor for knee replacements in the south jersey area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If the patient has a problem, very poor post op care, very poor bedside manner. Would not utilize this physician again under any circumstances.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Schoifet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.