Dr. Scott Schraff MD, FAAP Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    48%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schraff is the best trained paediatric ENT surgeon in the state of Arizona. I am a paediatrician and would not take my child to anyone else. He's kind and warm but does not beat around the bush. He will never perform surgery that does not benefit your child. He sees the most challenging patients and does an amazing job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Saved our Son
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Due to a medical injury in another state, our son was presented to Dr. Schraff in a dire state. We were desperate and traumatized. His expertise, patience and care got us to a point where my son is now back to a safe and happy lifestyle. We can't explain enough, the ways in which the office, medical staff and physicians here have brought us back to safety and security in our lives. It can never be enough just to say thank you to Dr. Schraff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING, AMAZING - Our daughter had multiple surgeries back in the UK so we were very hesitant and nervous of finding someone who would know/understand her issues. Dr Schraff has gone above and beyond and worked miracles on our daughter. He totally puts her at ease and they laugh and joke around all the time. Fantastic bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Mrs
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am mortified by some of these comments! Dr Schraff is an amazing Doctor. My daughter had over 70 surgeries before we moved here and met him. He did major surgery and my daughters airway is now safe. He continues to check on airway and her hearing loss and always makes us feel at ease. Katie loves him dearly and we all as a family trust him 100%
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to Dr Schraff for a 2nd opinion got right in didn't feel rushed seen him on a Friday afternoon his surgery scheduler called that same afternoon and my son had his surgery the following Friday and everything went smoothly got in and out and very pleased with the office staff and Dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Concerned_Parent
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and dismissive physician. While your speaking, does not seem as if he is listening or concerned. Always has a lost look on his face. I would not recommend this physician to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is amazing! True miracle worker.

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Great doctor for kids!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Worst, most arrogant and rude doctor ever
This man should not be treating children. If I could give no stars, I would. Inept, poor judgement, and completely misdiagnosed my child. He refused to listen to our concerns. We ended up leaving the practice and sought appropriate care elsewhere. He is horrible. Do not take your child to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Far too large of an ego for as inept as he is
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hands down most inept doctor ever. Clearly has no idea what he is doing yet presents himself as a pompous egomaniac. If you have a one year old who has had a couple of ear infections this guy might know how to put in a set of tubes but if you have anything at all more complicated than that, or God forbid something that he might have to actually work on or use his supposed medical training to help solve then go to anyone else but this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Pick Another Option
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disrespectful to myself and my child when I was very respectful. Office was in poor condition. Staff was not friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has had a terrible experience with frequent ear infections. Dr. Schraff has always attended to our medical needs and has always taken care of my little guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Schraff, MD, FAAP is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.