The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Schwarz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

49 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 43
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Schwarz?

Showing 12 of 49 Ratings

Would recommend

Posted on April 27th, 2017

I was referred by my PCP to see ONLY Dr. Schwarz. He was great. On-time, not rushed, and thoughtful. I felt comfortable with him and his work up was thorough. I have referred multiple friends and family members to him with similar results. 5 stars from me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fantastic doctor

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Great recommendation from my family doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on January 21st, 2016

Great recommendation by my family physician. Dr Schwarz is thorough, patient and takes all my concerns seriously. Procedures and options are explained in detail. I have never felt rushed during an office visit. Office staff is efficient and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Scott Schwarz is an excellent doctor.

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Dr. Scott Schwarz is not only extremely through but he is kind and considerate. He takes the time to listen to everything you have to say and really cares about your health. We can not say enough nice things about this very intelligent, caring doctor. We are both over 60 and have not seen a doctor this devoted to his job since we were children..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb, caring, compassionate doctor

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Dr. Schwarz takes the time to listen and really seems to care about his patients. He is reassuring and pays attention to the patients concerns. I was admitted to the hospital on New Years Day. He made sure that I got the correct diagnosis and got the right doctors to consult with despite the holiday. He handled every aspect with concern and caring. I would STRONGLY recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A good listener

Posted on December 16th, 2014

One of the few remaining doctors that actually listens to you, and my health has significantly improved since meeting him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Great doc, highly recommended. Takes time to listen to you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Schwarz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton, NJ.