Dr. Scott Segal MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Pasadena, TX

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 103 patient ratings
  • 60 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

103 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    94%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    2%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous before the surgery. Once it started Dr. Segal gave me good instructions on what I was going to feel and see. With him doing that it calmed me down and before I knew the surgery was done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience from the beginning to end was incredible. My surgery with Dr. Segal was flawless. His staff was professional and attended to every detail. I would recommend LASIK to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love the out coming i can see things that i could not see special at night time i was not able to drive but thanks to dr.Segal i can see blessing to you and your staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal performed Lasik on my eyes back in 2005, I still consider this to be one of the best decisions I ever made. More than 12 years later and my distance vision is still 20/20!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy both office staff Bellaire and Pasadena, Dr Segal is and was so awesome during my surgery he and his staff talked me through the entire process and made me feel comfortable. They are a team that clearly works well together and loves what they do. I appreciate the time that they took to prep me for my procedure and my vision has NEVER been BETTER than it is now. Why did i wait so long, THANK YOU FOR BRINGING LIFE BACK TO MY EYES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Segal did a wonderful job with my eyes he is the Best! I thank Dr. Perez for referring me to Dr. Segal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017
Lasik
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very great doctor informed me on everything i needed to know. Made me feel very comfortable during surgery! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Best eye doctor in Texas
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a really great experience. Dr. Segal and staff are very professional. Dr. Segal is a very caring doctor and prides himself in doing great work. I have been a patience of Dr. Segal for 10 years. Best eye ever!!!

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Answered all questions at every stage. Took the time to answer any concerns and bedside manner was a plus to office visits. Would recommend to all friends and persons interested in this type of eye surgery.

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
perfecto.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone at office was very helpful and very nice.Doctor Segal was fanastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Segal took care of my husband through his cataract surgeries with great care. He knew my husband was stressing out for fear he would lose his vision. He had a complicated case due to his previous RK surgery thirty years before. Dr. Segal spent lots of time explaining what his plan was to get my husband the very best outcome. We couldn't be more happy with the care he provided. We recommend this physician very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Segal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, TX.