Dr. Scott Selco MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
'A Breath of Fresh Air'
Wait time
10 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently met with Dr. Selco following a stroke. I was immediately impressed by his keen attentiveness and facile discussion of the medical implications associated with my particular issue. I have know doubt the the feelings of confidence engendered by his manner hastened what appears to be a guarded recovery. I endorse Dr. Selco with great enthusiasm. Should you be fortunate to find yourself with him on the team in a strategic capacity consider yourself 'charmed'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Awesome
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While in the hospital being treated for MS he was was there daily to check on me and listened to how I felt. I also saw him during physical therapy. He seems to know and enjoy his work. Which is important in any field of work. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
One in a million doctor!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor with a heart like your own family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 30th, 2015
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
My husband was in ER at St. Rose Siena for 33 hrs (due to a lack of available rooms) where we saw Dr. Selco for the first time for a Subdural Hematoma. We were very impressed with his concise, knowledgeable manner. He then came by to see my husband the next day and explained in detail what he had and what we needed to do from that point on. My only problem with Dr. Selco is that he is an in-hospital-only neurologist and we can no longer see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If he's in your corner, you're in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
thank you dr. Selco
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THANK YOU for all the special things you do....you are truly an angel! We will never forget you!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ER at St Rose De Lima kept me for five days because they couldn't diagnose what was wrong. Finally, they called in Dr. Selco, he asked a few questions, did one test, and knew immediately that I had Guillian Barre Syndrome, and began treatment that same day. I could have died if he had not been there. He's my hero, and I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
He is just AMAZING!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott Selco is the most amazing physicians that I have ever come across....HE SAVED my husbands life!!!!! He has an amazing team....I will be forever greatful!!!!If you think someone you know or love may be suffering from a stroke take him/her to Dr. Selco.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2008
NEED MORE MD'S LIKE DR. Scott SELCO !
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was with my 21-yr-old son who suffered a stroke from cerebral aneurysm and Dr. Scott Selco was in the hospital throughout our difficult times. I have asked to speak to him about my son's condition and he was there for us. I also observed him dealing with other patients with utmost care, compassion and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Selco, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Henderson, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Dicamillo

6 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Roshan Raja

11 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Madow

42 years experience

3.0 of 5