ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Shay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Shay?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.7 min

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

two platinum coils in brain.. thanks Scott! saved me for sure....

A wonderful doctor that took such good care of me after an aneurism.. how I miss him since he left Honolulu... still haven't found a caring doctor years later!..

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2014

Fantastic!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

YF Mow

A gifted and talented doctor, -he was amazing. He went above and beyond the expected norm to explain and show how the procedure would be done. After the surgery, he took the time to follow up and call at least twice to see how the patient was recovering. We are sad to see him leave Hawaii.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2010

A wonderful, caring doctor... saved my life, my brain and tookthe time to follow up to see how I was doing. Was really sadto know he left Honolulu.... If you have an aneurysm, this isthe guy you need... I trust him completely. Aloha Dr. Shay

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Great Doctors

Saved my life

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

He most likely saved my life...
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

Dr Shay is a very special physician

Of the many doctors who have treated me, my experience with Dr. Shay rates at the top of the list. He couldn't have been more earnest in curing my condition, while explaining some very technical medical information to me in a terms that I could understand. His degree of skill, dedication and 'bedside manner' were excellent. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing radiological intervention.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 13th, 2010

Leslie

Seemed interested in himself more than anything. Big turnoff. Going to mainland I suppose.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2009

Great MD

The epitome of professionalism!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2009

Unprofessional doctor!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Shay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lakewood, CO.

  • Dr. Christopher Nichols

    Neurology, Neuroradiology

    Lakewood, CO 0 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    14
  • Dr. Theodore Larson III

    Dr. Theodore Larson III

    Neuroradiology, Radiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Lakewood, CO 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    36
  • Dr. Perry Ng

    Dr. Perry Ng

    Neuroradiology, Diagnostic Radiology

    Lakewood, CO 0 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    26