Dr. Scott Sirlin MD, PA Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Reston, VA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-1.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Very impressed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Sirlin endeded 5 yrs of uncertainty of my son's health in a matter of days. He correctly diagnosed Justin with lactose intolerance. I am VERY impressed with Dr. Sirlin and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sirlin's attention to detail and quick decision making helped our daughter to get well enough to go to college. He has a great bed side manner as well. He led us in the right direction to get answers to my daughter's condition when other doctors had spent several months going in circles.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2012
Awesome Dr
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been under his care for 4 years. My son was very ill and this was the only Dr who gathered info with pediatric ENT, Allergist and pediatrician to figure out the problem. He no longer takes insurance because they are all a pain but will work with you doing Out of network which did not cost us much at all and was worth it. he is an awesome Dr with amazing staff. My son is well now because he is great at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2009
Former Mrs. Mata
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sirlin, I can stop thanking you for taking care of my son the way you did 1985. My son is alive thanks to God and for the 2 Outstanding Doctors that God put in our lives. Dr. Jose Garrote and Dr. Sirlin were a Team, that took my son in their wings and were able to save my son's life.I will always be Grateful for taking such a good care of my son J. Mata @ the Miami Children's Hospital in 1985. After 24 years I remember you almost everyday of my life. My son could have die. Thank You, Thank you, Thank you. You made a difference in our lives!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2008
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sirlin and his staff have provided exceptional care for my son. They have been very responsive and caring. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Sirlin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Sirlin, MD, PA is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.