ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Soleau Is this you?
  • 10
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Soleau?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Gr8 Surgeon!

I love Dr. Soleau! He is a great surgeon, he really takes his time and takes Ur case home with him to study it, if he has concerns about how to proceed. He is very smart, and truly concerned about his patients. He is a wonderful doc, a rare find!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2016

Sandy

I give Dr Soleau credit for saving my life and of course God too...I have a rare brain disorder called Chiari Malformation and kept being misdiagnosed

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Their office staff is awful with insurance and billing. Dr. Soleau stops seeing you if your account shows you owe him money even though it is his accounting staff's error. Beware he is the only doctor that does that at the NMC.!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Very knowledgeable & explains in detail your new diagnosis. He was my 2nd opinion.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Mark Hollis

When I met Dr. Soleau, I had just awoken from 30+ hrs. on a ventilator, with my family waiting to hear of my passing. Because of Dr. Soleau's absolute brilliance as a Neuro Surgeon that moment never came. When I tried to thank him for saving my life,he insisted that he was only an instrument, that God was who actually saved my life.I hope he sees this, I want him to know how truly thankful and elated I am to have met and been associated with an individual of his caliber in my lifetime.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

This was my first experience with a neurosurgeon. I was in a bad car accident and injured my neck. I was referred to the Neuromedical Center by my primary care physician and told to take the first available appointment. This was with Dr. Soleau and I couldn't be more pleased. He takes the time to explain the problem and the recommended fix. The day after my surgery, Dr. Soleau visited my hospital room at 6:00a.m. He was on his way to another hospital and would not have another chance to visit with me that day. My post-op visit 2 weeks later was also very satisfactory. I would definitely recommend Dr. Soleau to family or friends. An added plus, I can't even see where the incision was made; it is that small.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Soleau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.

  • Dr. Eric Oberlander

    Dr. Eric Oberlander

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (54)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Stanger

    Dr. Richard Stanger

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    10
  • Dr. Charles Bowie

    Dr. Charles Bowie

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Baton Rouge, LA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    11