Dr. Scott Soleau MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Baton Rouge, LA

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Gr8 Surgeon!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Soleau! He is a great surgeon, he really takes his time and takes Ur case home with him to study it, if he has concerns about how to proceed. He is very smart, and truly concerned about his patients. He is a wonderful doc, a rare find!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2016
Sandy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I give Dr Soleau credit for saving my life and of course God too...I have a rare brain disorder called Chiari Malformation and kept being misdiagnosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Their office staff is awful with insurance and billing. Dr. Soleau stops seeing you if your account shows you owe him money even though it is his accounting staff's error. Beware he is the only doctor that does that at the NMC.!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very knowledgeable & explains in detail your new diagnosis. He was my 2nd opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
Mark Hollis
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I met Dr. Soleau, I had just awoken from 30+ hrs. on a ventilator, with my family waiting to hear of my passing. Because of Dr. Soleau's absolute brilliance as a Neuro Surgeon that moment never came. When I tried to thank him for saving my life,he insisted that he was only an instrument, that God was who actually saved my life.I hope he sees this, I want him to know how truly thankful and elated I am to have met and been associated with an individual of his caliber in my lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first experience with a neurosurgeon. I was in a bad car accident and injured my neck. I was referred to the Neuromedical Center by my primary care physician and told to take the first available appointment. This was with Dr. Soleau and I couldn't be more pleased. He takes the time to explain the problem and the recommended fix. The day after my surgery, Dr. Soleau visited my hospital room at 6:00a.m. He was on his way to another hospital and would not have another chance to visit with me that day. My post-op visit 2 weeks later was also very satisfactory. I would definitely recommend Dr. Soleau to family or friends. An added plus, I can't even see where the incision was made; it is that small.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Soleau, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Baton Rouge, LA.