Dr. Scott Southworth MD Patient Reviews

  • Hospitalist Farmington, UT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2017
Longtime patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr. Southworth for many years. He is especially good at understanding and treating those of us who are getting a bit older. He never seems rushed and always takes the time necessary to be thorough and to answer and explain things in plain English! I highly recommend him to anyone who has had a number of birthdays and is looking for a good doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2016
Genuine caring doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southworth has been my doctor for over 20 years. He thrives on his work as a Doctor and it shows. Through all of the changes in the medical world, he has always made time for his patients in his busy schedule. EVERY time I go in to see him he takes the time needed to listen to me and answers all of my questions to help determine the best way to help me. I cannot say enough about how he genuinely cares for me and my family. He says he loves his work...I hope he's around for a long time because I don't know what I would do without him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southworth has been my doctor for many years. He always gives me the time I need to ask questions and get answers and explanations. He gets to the root of my problems and comes up with solutions. He follows up after making changes such as meds, etc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Always had excellent experience with Dr Southworth.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Best doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Southworth for many years and have great faith in his ability and am grateful for his kind, caring ways and his concerns for my health and welfare. He has five stars from me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Southworth and his staff. I have known them for a few years because I am a nurse, so when it came time for me to choose a personal physician I would trust 100% I didn't have to hesitate.

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to him for years and he helps me understand what is going on and what I need to do to become more health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I have been Dr. Southworths patients for over 20 years. He is the best of the best. He is friendly, non invasive, thorough and the best diagnostician I've ever been to. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
MY LIFE SAVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Southworth has been my primary doctor for many years. He has always been open and honest with me and willing to spend time listening, asking questions and coming up with answers. Doctor Southworth has literally been a life saver.

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When my physician unexpectely died, I needed a new healthcare provider. I was very happy that Dr. Southworth was willing to accept me as a new patient. My first visit went very well. We discussed my health issues both current and past. I was pleased with the visit and I am very confident with Dr. Southworth and his capabilities to care for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Mountain Star, and my Dr. Scott Southworth, has been excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Southworth, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Farmington, UT.