The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Southworth Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 20 Comments

4.7
  • 31
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Southworth?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Longtime patient

Posted on March 4th, 2017

I've been a patient of Dr. Southworth for many years. He is especially good at understanding and treating those of us who are getting a bit older. He never seems rushed and always takes the time necessary to be thorough and to answer and explain things in plain English! I highly recommend him to anyone who has had a number of birthdays and is looking for a good doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Genuine caring doctor!

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Dr. Southworth has been my doctor for over 20 years. He thrives on his work as a Doctor and it shows. Through all of the changes in the medical world, he has always made time for his patients in his busy schedule. EVERY time I go in to see him he takes the time needed to listen to me and answers all of my questions to help determine the best way to help me. I cannot say enough about how he genuinely cares for me and my family. He says he loves his work...I hope he's around for a long time because I don't know what I would do without him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2016

Dr. Southworth has been my doctor for many years. He always gives me the time I need to ask questions and get answers and explanations. He gets to the root of my problems and comes up with solutions. He follows up after making changes such as meds, etc.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Always had excellent experience with Dr Southworth.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2016

Super!

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor!

Posted on March 28th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Southworth for many years and have great faith in his ability and am grateful for his kind, caring ways and his concerns for my health and welfare. He has five stars from me !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

I highly recommend Dr Southworth and his staff. I have known them for a few years because I am a nurse, so when it came time for me to choose a personal physician I would trust 100% I didn't have to hesitate .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

I have gone to him for years and he helps me understand what is going on and what I need to do to become more health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2016

My wife and I have been Dr. Southworths patients for over 20 years. He is the best of the best. He is friendly, non invasive, thorough and the best diagnostician I've ever been to. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MY LIFE SAVER

Posted on March 12th, 2016

Dr. Southworth has been my primary doctor for many years. He has always been open and honest with me and willing to spend time listening, asking questions and coming up with answers. Doctor Southworth has literally been a life saver.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

When my physician unexpectely died, I needed a new healthcare provider. I was very happy that Dr. Southworth was willing to accept me as a new patient. My first visit went very well. We discussed my health issues both current and past. I was pleased with the visit and I am very confident with Dr. Southworth and his capabilities to care for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

My experience with Mountain Star, and my Dr. Scott Southworth, has been excellent!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Southworth is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington, UT.