Dr. Scott Talbot MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great Dr. He's thorough, always will get you in in a hurry if you are really sick. His office staff is also superb. I had to go to another Dr due to insurance, but just enrolled in a different one so I can go back to him, he's been my Dr for almost 14 years, others don't compare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Prompt, professional & courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is by far the worst Doctor i have ever visited. I came in because of difficulty breathing. He spent maybe 30 seconds in the room and actually left when I was still trying to explain my symptoms. He ordered an X-ray and gave a referral to a specialist and never even listened to my lungs. I had another similar experience with him few months before with a different issue, so this was the last straw. I had to find another doctor before I finally got help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2016
Dr Talbot is up-to-date in his medical knowlege, and he answers your questions intelligently and fully. He makes sure you get the treatment and expertise you need to fully diagnose your medical problem(s). In summary, he is an outstanding doctor and a credit to his profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Very legitimate dentist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I loved my experience with Dr. Talbot. Granted, I had to go in for a deep cleaning which was not fun, but I couldn't imagine having a better experience with another dentist. He is very caring, professional and quick. Every single assistant and office lady in there were extremely nice as well. Comfort Dental in Denton is the place to go!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Attentive, knowledgeable doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for 5 years. Dr. Talbot is very attentive and takes time to explain diagnosis and treatment. He's a good listener, quiet but friendly and personable. He keeps up with routine exams and reminds me when it's time for yearly or milestone exams. He looks for trends in health and notices changes. Sometimes the wait can be long during flu season, but otherwise it's 10-15 minutes. Recently the practice became part of a conglomerate, and the new office staff is less personable than before, but the nurses are the same as before - excellent, skilled, and attentive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2013
Don't go
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor has a good personality but the front office is the pits. When you sign in you are ignored. If you need to call in to discuss your medication or speak to the nurse, don't. Worst service ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
dismissive, focused more on computer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meh. I should've changed away from him sooner. Not rude, but just kind of dismissive and cold.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Have never been dumped by a doctor, but that seems to be his response to my questions regarding charges. Also, I saw no need in seeing doctor when fasting blood drawn, do that when results are in. My cardiologist has always been happy to handle it that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Very disappointed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Talbot was my PCP for years, and he was ok - as long as I had no serious conditions. Recently I saw him for shoulder and chest pain. I described it to him in detail and even asked: could this pain be related to heart problems? He immediately answered "No" without looking at me or doing any kind of further examination. The 3 minute visit (as usual) was over, he gave me some tips about shoulder exercises from the web.Three days later I suffered a heart attack! I informed his office, but he did not even follow up. I recovered by now, but almost lost my life because of Dr. Talbot's carelesness. Avoid this doctor if you are seriously sick!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2011
Excellent experiences with Dr. Talbot
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand the negative comments about Dr. Talbot. I found him kind, caring, concerned and compassionate. He asked lots of questions and spent plenty of time with me. I have also taken my kids to see him and he was great with them, too. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Waiting Time
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
When I asked Dr. Talbot at the beginning of my appointment whether the 38 minute wait time was typical, he initially said it was because I was a new patient. I said it was still a long time to wait, given that I had pre-filled out the Dr.'s forms. Dr. Talbot responded, "Well, you can go somewhere else, I suppose." I did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Talbot, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Shane Ashford

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Preetinder Dhatt

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jose Ceja

30 years experience

4.8 of 5