ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Talbot Is this you?
  • 18
  • 3
  • 2
  • 8
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Talbot?


42 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

He is a great Dr. He's thorough, always will get you in in a hurry if you are really sick. His office staff is also superb. I had to go to another Dr due to insurance, but just enrolled in a different one so I can go back to him, he's been my Dr for almost 14 years, others don't compare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Prompt, professional & courteous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

This is by far the worst Doctor i have ever visited. I came in because of difficulty breathing. He spent maybe 30 seconds in the room and actually left when I was still trying to explain my symptoms. He ordered an X-ray and gave a referral to a specialist and never even listened to my lungs. I had another similar experience with him few months before with a different issue, so this was the last straw. I had to find another doctor before I finally got help.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2016

Would not recomend
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

Dr Talbot is up-to-date in his medical knowlege, and he answers your questions intelligently and fully. He makes sure you get the treatment and expertise you need to fully diagnose your medical problem(s). In summary, he is an outstanding doctor and a credit to his profession.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Very legitimate dentist!

I loved my experience with Dr. Talbot. Granted, I had to go in for a deep cleaning which was not fun, but I couldn't imagine having a better experience with another dentist. He is very caring, professional and quick. Every single assistant and office lady in there were extremely nice as well. Comfort Dental in Denton is the place to go!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2013

Attentive, knowledgeable doctor

I've been a patient for 5 years. Dr. Talbot is very attentive and takes time to explain diagnosis and treatment. He's a good listener, quiet but friendly and personable. He keeps up with routine exams and reminds me when it's time for yearly or milestone exams. He looks for trends in health and notices changes. Sometimes the wait can be long during flu season, but otherwise it's 10-15 minutes. Recently the practice became part of a conglomerate, and the new office staff is less personable than before, but the nurses are the same as before - excellent, skilled, and attentive.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Don't go

The doctor has a good personality but the front office is the pits. When you sign in you are ignored. If you need to call in to discuss your medication or speak to the nurse, don't. Worst service ever!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

dismissive, focused more on computer

Meh. I should've changed away from him sooner. Not rude, but just kind of dismissive and cold.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Have never been dumped by a doctor, but that seems to be his response to my questions regarding charges. Also, I saw no need in seeing doctor when fasting blood drawn, do that when results are in. My cardiologist has always been happy to handle it that way.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

Very disappointed

Dr. Talbot was my PCP for years, and he was ok - as long as I had no serious conditions. Recently I saw him for shoulder and chest pain. I described it to him in detail and even asked: could this pain be related to heart problems? He immediately answered "No" without looking at me or doing any kind of further examination. The 3 minute visit (as usual) was over, he gave me some tips about shoulder exercises from the web.Three days later I suffered a heart attack! I informed his office, but he did not even follow up. I recovered by now, but almost lost my life because of Dr. Talbot's carelesness. Avoid this doctor if you are seriously sick!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2011

Excellent experiences with Dr. Talbot

I don't understand the negative comments about Dr. Talbot. I found him kind, caring, concerned and compassionate. He asked lots of questions and spent plenty of time with me. I have also taken my kids to see him and he was great with them, too. Highly recommend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Talbot is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denton, TX.

  • Dr. Shane Ashford

    Dr. Shane Ashford

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0 mi

    4.4
    (38)
    10
  • Dr. Kiran Panuganti

    Family Medicine

    Denton, TX 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11
  • Dr. Floyd Hennan

    Dr. Floyd Hennan

    Family Medicine, Hospitalist

    Denton, TX 0.12 mi

    3.1
    (11)
    26