Dr. Scott Tannenbaum MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Not a Pain Specialist!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First the staff, meaning Marsha, has the personality of a rabid rodent. She is never caring or understanding of anyone . Dr. Tannenbaum is rude, condescending, and should stick to rehabilitation. He is by NO means a pain management physician. I have never been to a doctor's office that your vital signs are never checked, your lungs are never listened to. Dr. Tannenbaum does not listen to anyone about THEIR pain. I say THEIR pain because any pain patient knows that you cannot put us all together and treat us all the same. He refuses to listen to his patients about their care and well being. If you come from a different state or doctor, he will tell you that even if you are getting pain relief with your current treatment, that is not how he is going to treat you. He will spend 3-4 months using you as a guinea pig. He will not listen to anything you have to say. He comes in the room, asks 2-4 questions, then proceeds to speak into his tape recorder. I have never had a visit with him that lasted more then 10 minutes. I have spoken with other patients that have been diagnosed by other doctors with ailments that he dismisses. If I were a patient in severe pain, I would RUN, don't walk, as far away from this doctor as you can possibly get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Honest Review
Wait time
5 minutes
Doctor Tannanbaum is an excellent and caring doctor. His staff are excellent and nice at the same time ( that's a tough combo these days. If you are in pain and need a competent doctor give this office a try. They are best and nicest around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
Dr good but staff....
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been a patient for 3 years. The doctor has a full practice so it is difficult to get an appointment. He has a policy of urine testing so this keeps out the "pill seekers" which in turn keeps his reputation in tact. I am pleased with his care but the person who seems to be the office manager, Marsha, is extremely rude and unfortunately seems to wield a bit of power that allows her to jerk you around at will. Seems to enjoy being sadistic but can turn on the sweet act when necessary. Steer clear if at all possible. The treatment by the Doctor which is why one goes there is Good to Very Good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Placates and Ignores Issues
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acts like he will handle problem, but doesn't do a thing. Great delay in signing off on requested orders and patient needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
be careful taken this doctor,he would work with pets,not with persons who pay him alot of money,when he get in the office not even say HI.I WOULD LIKE NOT TO SEE HIMM ANYMORE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
GREAT UP LIFTER DURING PAINFUL TIME
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR TANNENBAUN HAS THE ABILITY TO MAKE YOUR WORSE DAY BETTER, AFTER MY TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT, WITH WEEKS IN HEALTHSOUTH REHAB HOSPITAL, HE MADE IT BEARABLE EVEN DURING THE MOST PAINFUL DAYS. HIS PLAIN DOWN TO EARTH, HONEST TALK, AND WARM BEDSIDE MANNER IS RARE TODAY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE IN NEED. AS A GUY, THERE IS A INTERACTION WITH ALMOST A "BRO" ADDITUDE.YOU'VE GOT TO RATE HIM TOP 5 STARS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Prescribed meds for my Dad and guy went AWOL
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor prescribed Meds for my father while in HealthSouth rehab facility in Sunrise and when I call staff will not schedule a follow-up. Staff is rude and frankly could care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2010
Please help me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tannenbaum was very nice, found out what was wrong with my back and sent me to get it taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Tannenbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.

Doctor

Lucy Cohen

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Amir Seymour

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ansumana Gebeh

5.0 of 5