ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Tannenbaum Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 4
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Tannenbaum?

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Autism Spectrum Disorder

Get the facts about Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), including the different types and the most common symptoms.


27 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2013

Not a Pain Specialist!!!!!!!!!!!!!

First the staff, meaning Marsha, has the personality of a rabid rodent. She is never caring or understanding of anyone . Dr. Tannenbaum is rude, condescending, and should stick to rehabilitation. He is by NO means a pain management physician. I have never been to a doctor's office that your vital signs are never checked, your lungs are never listened to. Dr. Tannenbaum does not listen to anyone about THEIR pain. I say THEIR pain because any pain patient knows that you cannot put us all together and treat us all the same. He refuses to listen to his patients about their care and well being. If you come from a different state or doctor, he will tell you that even if you are getting pain relief with your current treatment, that is not how he is going to treat you. He will spend 3-4 months using you as a guinea pig. He will not listen to anything you have to say. He comes in the room, asks 2-4 questions, then proceeds to speak into his tape recorder. I have never had a visit with him that lasted more then 10 minutes. I have spoken with other patients that have been diagnosed by other doctors with ailments that he dismisses. If I were a patient in severe pain, I would RUN, don't walk, as far away from this doctor as you can possibly get.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2013

Honest Review

Doctor Tannanbaum is an excellent and caring doctor. His staff are excellent and nice at the same time ( that's a tough combo these days. If you are in pain and need a competent doctor give this office a try. They are best and nicest around.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Dr good but staff....

Have been a patient for 3 years. The doctor has a full practice so it is difficult to get an appointment. He has a policy of urine testing so this keeps out the "pill seekers" which in turn keeps his reputation in tact. I am pleased with his care but the person who seems to be the office manager, Marsha, is extremely rude and unfortunately seems to wield a bit of power that allows her to jerk you around at will. Seems to enjoy being sadistic but can turn on the sweet act when necessary. Steer clear if at all possible. The treatment by the Doctor which is why one goes there is Good to Very Good.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Placates and Ignores Issues

Acts like he will handle problem, but doesn't do a thing. Great delay in signing off on requested orders and patient needs.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

be careful taken this doctor,he would work with pets,not with persons who pay him alot of money,when he get in the office not even say HI.I WOULD LIKE NOT TO SEE HIMM ANYMORE.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

GREAT UP LIFTER DURING PAINFUL TIME

DR TANNENBAUN HAS THE ABILITY TO MAKE YOUR WORSE DAY BETTER, AFTER MY TOTAL HIP REPLACEMENT, WITH WEEKS IN HEALTHSOUTH REHAB HOSPITAL, HE MADE IT BEARABLE EVEN DURING THE MOST PAINFUL DAYS. HIS PLAIN DOWN TO EARTH, HONEST TALK, AND WARM BEDSIDE MANNER IS RARE TODAY. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE IN NEED. AS A GUY, THERE IS A INTERACTION WITH ALMOST A "BRO" ADDITUDE.YOU'VE GOT TO RATE HIM TOP 5 STARS.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Prescribed meds for my Dad and guy went AWOL

This doctor prescribed Meds for my father while in HealthSouth rehab facility in Sunrise and when I call staff will not schedule a follow-up. Staff is rude and frankly could care less.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2010

Please help me

Dr. Tannenbaum was very nice, found out what was wrong with my back and sent me to get it taken care of.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Tannenbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sunrise, FL.

  • Dr. Lauren Lerner

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Andy Humes

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Sunrise, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Amir Seymour

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Sunrise, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (6)
    12