ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Thurman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Thurman?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Thurman?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.7 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Never received such poor service with USMD. You never speak to anyone except all the operators from the Fort Worth and Arlington center. The staff does not seem to know how to communicate. Poor relations with patients! Not recommending this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Thurman was very thorough before surgery. I had a few issues without receiving call backs with questions from his office. After surgery I have been to his office twice, no I have yet to see Dr. Thurman. I have to see a PA. A person that just had part of their kidney removed woul like to see the dr that did it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

Had cancer tumor removed from kidney. Dr. Thurman was there every step of the way. From talking with me before the procedure, explaining what was wrong and how the problem would be resolved. At my bed when I came out of surgery to see how I was doing. Follow ups to the procedure were fantastic, he explained how I was progressing and what plans were for future monitoring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

On of the best Dr in Texas

Had two surgeries by him and he is outstanding. He is current on all the new techniques and procedures and is just an outstanding doctor. I have always felt I was in good hands from the first time I met him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor with excellent bedside manner. He was 100% accurate with his diagnosis. I will recommend him to all my friends and relatives. Thoroughly explained everything.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2014

Best Dr in Fort Worth

All I can say about Scott is he saved my life. Two surgeries and he treated me like I was member of his family. He is an outstanding surgeon and on top of all the new procedures. Between him and his PA Julie you won’t find any better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Read this rating about Dr. T

I've seen over 10 urologists in my lifetime and Dr. Scott, while he is younger than most, is the most progressive of them all. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking urological treatment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2011

Sometime you have to suffer.

We were told by the staff that, "Sometimes you have to suffer." when I told them my wife was still in pain after her surgery.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2011

After showing up for surgery. Weather being horrible ,and drivingAn hour Doc Thurman did not show up. Because his wife was pregnant And said he could not go to work.So released to drive back an hour In horrible weather ;It took 4 days before we could get thru To doc office. Unknowing to restart meds Or reschedule surgery .Left in limbo. Not impressed at all with this doctor Just trying to contact this office ;Getting a return call ;Is just limited to say the least And bed side manner is just. A mess.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Thurman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Frank Moore III

    Urology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Geoffrey Nuss

    Dr. Geoffrey Nuss

    Urology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (22)
    12
  • Dr. Ira Hollander

    Dr. Ira Hollander

    Urology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (17)
    40