Dr. Scott Trail MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Good doctor with really awful staff!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really think Dr. Trails has been a good doctor for my child. He has done a lot of great things for my child. That being said I do not like his office or his staff at all. I wish I could change offices just due to them but I won't put my child through that. Every visit, phone call or anything else I have ever needed from this office has been awful. It's a shame really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2012
Amazing Man
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and always helps my daughter. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We've seen Dr. Trail for 8 years and think he's the best! He's very nice, caring, and takes the time to answer all my questions. My kids like him and the staff there is so warm and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2012
Modern Day Drug Pusher
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sorry that I subjected my child in thinking he would help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Condescending doctor and horrificly rude office staff
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother with this crowd. They think they are God's gift and that they know everything. They DO NOT.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Dr. Scott Trail = Impossible to see.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was pretty excited to see that Dr. Scott Trail accepts my son's medical insurance, because he was a recommended doctor. However, he is just a huge diappointment!! It is impossible to see him unless your child is referred by a St. John's Pediatrician (other than himself.) We use SSM Health Care as our Pediatrician. This is very disheartening to know that he is not willing to help a child out unless that child is already seeing his affiliated company. I believe that every child deserves the opportunity for good health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Too busy to care
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We gave Dr. Trail a fair try. My son has been seeing him for about a year (when we can get an appt,) he is so busy that he just wants you in & out. Dr. Trail never returns my phone calls even in times of crisis and his staff is so uncaring it astounds me. He seems unwilling to listen about concerns with medication effects on my son and I am finally calling it quits. Mental illness is hard enough on the family without having the added stress of a inattentive doctor! I hope we can find someone who actually cares.

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Far too pompous and on high
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There's a level of arrogance with both Dr. Trail and his staff that is unwarranted and uncalled for. Additionally, I've found that he does not keep up with current research information and current medications. I'm taking my child elsewhere.

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Trail, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.