Dr. Scott Trenhaile MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    13%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I received excellent care, returning to every day life within days and all athletics within 6-8 weeks. I couldn't have asked for better results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Great to work with the best-
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Trenhaile's staff were exceptionally courteous and knowledgable. Dr. Trenhaile, himself was friendly and took the time necessary to give me a thorough examination and recommendation. The visit was as easy as i could have hoped. He's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Shoulder Surgery #3
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 2 other shoulder surgeries by a different surgeon the insurance company dropped the surgeon. I asked that surgeon for a referral from the insurance list of surgeons. Dr. Trenhaile was the only one recommended. We live near Kankakee, IL, Rockford Isa 2.5 hour drive. Dr. Trenhaile and his team took great care with me, they were excellent surgeons and wonderfully understanding people. He has my life time seal of approval. I am no longer in pain and I have improved mobility in my shoulder.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
A+
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion, Dr. Trenhaile is the best! I trust him 100%! He has done 2 surgeries on me and probably will be having a third soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No compaints! Great doc!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trenhaile is the BEST!! Excellent bedside manner, thoroughly explains everything phenomenal surgeon. He has an awesome nurse & PA. You don't get any better Orthopedic surgeon than Dr. Trenhaile. With care and expertise like this golden, too bad he isn't a primary care physician. They don't make Docs like this any more. He is truly the BEST!! : )
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
40 year sholder tuneup.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am sixty two years old and had a shoulder rebuilt with a six to eight month recovery. I was completely back to normal within 100 days which is fantastic considering the scope of the repairs I had done. I would recommend Dr Trenhaile to anyone considering a shoulder surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trenhaile, Michael, and staff all do a great job. They are always accommodating, knowledgeable, and seem generally concerned about my care and well being. Great overall experence
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
Above and beyond
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Trenhaile for a complex knee injury. He was up front and honest with me. He referred me to someone in Chicago that dealt with my complex injury. I had 4 surgeries within one year and I'm back at it. Dr. Trenhaile even took it upon himself to help with some of the follow up care to save me the trip into Chicago on quite a few occasions. He is a brilliant doctor and I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Trenhaile, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Carlile

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Ferry

15 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marc Zussman

24 years experience

4.9 of 5