The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Burgess Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Burgess?

Hysterectomy

Hysterectomy

Learn about why this procedure is performed, who gets it done, and the different types of surgeries available.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Burgess?

Ratings and Reviews

55 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 55 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

Outstanding Doctor.

Removed my prostrate and did outstanding follow up.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 15th, 2017

Doctor is great when you can get in to see him. His support staff scheduling very poor. Drove an hour for an appointment to a closed office. I was not notified of the closure and will most likely seek out another doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

The best doctor ever!!!!

Dr. Burgess saved my husbands life!! He removed a huge tumor and his kidney!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

Dr Burgess is one of the best doctors I have EVER had! Caring, concerned, knowledgeable, up to date on recent medical alternatives to surgery. Would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Very kind and knowledgeable doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2015

Love the doctors, however administrative and nurses not so much. They never call back when they say, when your having problems. You have to keep calling. It's bad when the doctor admits the staff is not great. doctors are wonderful and do a good job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2014

Very personable and great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2014

Excellent Doctor

I had laparoscopic surgery done to remove a kidney with a cancer tumor. Dr. Burgess explained everything in a thorough detailed manner. He was very professional and very courteous. My family and I were very satisfied with his level of care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 28th, 2013

patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2012

What a good guy

Listens to my questions. Incredibly knowlegable. Diagnosed my cancer and removed the cancer, saved my life.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Prostate surgery

My first visit to his Williamsburg office was ver professiional and polite. His staff was knowledgable. He and I spoke about my prostate cancer and he offered several options and I had decided on surgery. I was contacted by a surgery cooridnator and she explained the process from start to finish. On the day of the surgery Dr. Burgess spoke with me and my family putting them at ease. The day after the surgery he called me with the final pathology report. A week later we met again and everything looked good. He is an excellent and caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Burgess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.

  • Dr. Lawrence Volz

    Dr. Lawrence Volz

    Urology

    Williamsburg, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (27)
    28
  • Dr. Jennifer Miles-Thomas

    Dr. Jennifer Miles-Thomas

    Urology

    Williamsburg, VA 0 mi

    3.9
    (51)
    16
  • Dr. Karl Pete

    Urology

    Williamsburg, VA 0 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    24