Dr. Scott Burgess MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Williamsburg, VA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.4)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Outstanding Doctor.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Removed my prostrate and did outstanding follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor is great when you can get in to see him. His support staff scheduling very poor. Drove an hour for an appointment to a closed office. I was not notified of the closure and will most likely seek out another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
The best doctor ever!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Burgess saved my husbands life!! He removed a huge tumor and his kidney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Burgess is one of the best doctors I have EVER had! Caring, concerned, knowledgeable, up to date on recent medical alternatives to surgery. Would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and knowledgeable doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the doctors, however administrative and nurses not so much. They never call back when they say, when your having problems. You have to keep calling. It's bad when the doctor admits the staff is not great. doctors are wonderful and do a good job!

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had laparoscopic surgery done to remove a kidney with a cancer tumor. Dr. Burgess explained everything in a thorough detailed manner. He was very professional and very courteous. My family and I were very satisfied with his level of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2013
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2012
What a good guy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to my questions. Incredibly knowlegable. Diagnosed my cancer and removed the cancer, saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
great guy
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Burgess, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Williamsburg, VA.