ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Vasconcellos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Vasconcellos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Vasconcellos?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 8 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Great so far

He seems very nice and proficient

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Dr. V saved my life

Dr. Vasoncellos (Dr. V) happened to be the doctor at Marshall Hospital when I went in with chest pains. His prompt and accurate diagnosis may well have saved my life. I was immediately transferred to a hospital in Sacramento where I received 3 stints. I have been seeing him ever since and am doing fine. He is a nice man who really cares and is very professional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Virginia Patient

Dr. Vasconcellos is a caring and very accurate with his diagnosis. He spent time explaining my diagnosis to me and his after care visits were also caring and informative. HE SAVED MY LIFE. Once all diagnostics were in he called me and we had surgery set in two days.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Good doctor who can make you feel at ease.

Good personality, Very intelligent, knows his stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

Incompetent

I had an intermittent severe rapid heartbeat condition that left me semi-disabled for hours and sometimes days at a time. Dr. Vasconcellos was at a loss to tell me how to treat it. Then months later a family practioner type doctor prescribed Atenolol - a beta blocker drug which cured my rapid heart problem. I am furious that Dr. Vasconcellos was not competent enough to recommend this common drug for rapid heartbeat. I could have died due to his incompetence.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

His medical staff and records dept. is horrible. Good luck getting RX. transferred or information giving to anyone involved in billing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Very competent & extremely caring

I have been associated with Doctors as a health care professional myself. I have been extremely satisfied with the doctor and his staff in all areas. He sent me to a different speccialist twice to try to get an answer to my challenges. I found no fault in his treatment and diagnosis and found him to be a shining example of caring, ease of access and bedside manner. I will be pleased to keep him as my cardiologist as long as I need one. He is one I could enjoy as a friend and hope to be able to work with him as a fellow healthcare giver.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2010

Not a Competent or Caring Doctor

My chronic rapid heart beat problems were severe and left me unable to perform daily activities much of the time. Dr. Vasconcellos gave me only 5 minutes of office time to listen to my severe problem, then ordered basic heart tests which I mostly passed and then he said I have a healthy heart and should simply try to live and accept a 100-120 beats per minute resting heartbeat! So young 30-something Dr. Vasconcellos appears to be simply interested in seeing 6 patients an hour to generate maximum income and could care less about diagnosing and fixing debilitating heart problems or telling patients where else they should go to find solutions to their difficult to diagnose and solve problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Vasconcellos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Placerville, CA.

  • Dr. Venkat Tirumala

    Dr. Venkat Tirumala

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Axelrod

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Harvey Matlof

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology

    Placerville, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47