Dr. Scott Snyder MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Athens, GA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Dr. Snyder is a great doctor. However, since changing locations, and using an entirely new office staff I'm sad to say I am looking for another physician. The new receptionist overcharged me, and when I questioned the billing she said I missed a appointment, then lowered the price, but still said I missed an appointment. The said appointment I was charged for was a few weeks apart from a prior appointment. I would expect someone who works with medical billing for a specialist would know Dr. Snyder doesn't ever schedule my appointments that close together, and insurance would not cover it. To make matters worse, I spoke with the office manager in front of a waiting room full of patients- how is this a good business practice? The manager even confirmed it was odd to schedule that closely, and it could be an error, but wouldn't give me my money back. I have seen Dr. Snyder for years, and he is a great doctor, but if a office manager can't see billing issue, and chooses too make the entire practice/ patients aware of my billing concerns I will never come back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Great, Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Snyder is such a sweet man. He's very caring, open minded, and gave informative, wise advice. I always left my sessions feeling better and understood. I no longer live in the city where he practices, but when I moved and couldn't find a new psychiatrist accepting new patients, Dr. Snyder was willing to make accommodations for our appointments with alternating phone, and in-person visits. I would definitely recommend him as a psychiatrist to anyone looking in Athens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Good luck making an appointment.
I called the office to make an appointment around 4 PM on a weekday. I was left with an answering machine that instructed me to leave a message, and messages left after 4 PM would be addressed the following day. I left a message, but was not called back the next day. I tried calling again around 1:30 PM but learned that they close the office every day for a TWO HOUR lunch break. Today is Friday and I just tried calling again but they close the office at noon on Fridays. Must be nice working in an office that's closed the majority of the week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Synder can seem a bit curt at first, but I've seen him for years, and he actually has a very dry sense of humor. He's very knowledgable about the medications he's prescribing, takes time to listen to his patients, and his office staff is very willing to work with you if an emergency arises.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude office staff and. he ineffective and mumbled. There was no concern with difficulty of dealing with his archaic office which does not have the ability to run a crefit card .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I've been seeing Dr. Snyder for about 5 years, and I highly recommend him. I've never waited more than 10 minutes to be seen, and his staff is courteous and professional. Dr. Snyder listens to what's going on with me, trusts my input, is direct and to the point, and is clearly knowledgeable about what he's prescribing. Although he doesn't provide counseling, he worked with me to recommend counselors who accepted my insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Snyder, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Athens, GA.