Family Physicians
11 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Colonial Hills
Family Physicians Group
4501 S 70th St
Ste 140
Lincoln, NE 68516
402-484-3813
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

10

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.9230769230769 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.9230769230769 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 13 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  love this doctor  |  show details
by Jennifer on May 2nd, 2014

My family has been going to this doctor for years. He has the best bedside manner. He cares about his patients and NEVER makes you feel like your just a number or money in his pocket. Highly recommend him to everyone

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 29th, 2012

Has provided wonderful care! Was left hanging with a physician who didn't care after I had my first baby. Then went to him!!! Diagnosed me with ovarian cyst and PPD. His wife and him are wonderful!!!! Called office and was in tears from PPD and his office was very understanding and got me in quickly!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  World's Best Doctor!  |  show details
Mar 14th, 2012

I have been going to Dr.Wilson from nearly the time he first opened practice, and I would have to say this is far the best Doctor that I have ever been seen by. He's very compassionate, understanding, caring,listens and smile alot. I have never had a wait time over 20 minutes usually it's less and then there's the staff omgosh love um all of them! Hey Thanks Dr. Wilson!!! Hageman's

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Was nice....  |  show details
Aug 29th, 2011

was nice but gave me the creeps. Not to mention his office staff seemed rushed and not friendly.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr Wilson is smart and caring  |  show details
May 24th, 2011

Dr Scott Wilson is one of the funniest doctors you will ever meet. He is also very down to earth. I have known Dr. Wilson and his family since before he became a doctor. His family are all honest, hardworking, and kind people. He was also Valedictorian of his high school class at Scottsbluff. He treats my entire family. I have seen his partners come to him for questions or his opinions regarding patient care. He always seems to be smiling and you can tell cares very much for his patients and their health. He diagnosed and helped me through my medical issues (cervical cancer). Dr. Wilson has a very special place in our family's life. Lincoln is lucky to have him.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 2nd, 2010

Dr. Scott Wilson is the best doctor I've ever had. He's a favorite with myself, my mother, and my brother.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best doc you could hope for  |  show details
by Sara #2 on Dec 15th, 2009

Dr Wilson took my daughter's very cluttered and lengthy medical record file and read through the entire thing. He and Dr Boelter took the time to sit down and figure out what was going on, when physicians in our past have seemed to do the "Band-Aid" approach...get us satisfied for the day and out the door. Dr Wilson took the time to listen to what we thought was going on, to order sufficient bloodwork to rule out/in conditions, and to research the possibilities, both in the literature and by consulting with other colleagues and institutions. After the results of the blood work came back and indicated something was going on, he then made the proper referral to a specialist, and we feel our daughter is finally on the road to optimal health. Our heartfelt gratitude goes out to Dr Scott Wilson and Dr Carol Boelter for their personal and professional investment in their professions...for their genuine investment in the health and well-being of their patients. They were truly a Godsend to our family in our time of need, and we will miss their care after our upcoming move. And yes, as the other Sara stated above - they are a likable bunch indeed.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Cathe on Nov 11th, 2009

Have had several doctors in my lifetime but refuse to leave Dr. Wilson's care, he is the best in his field, takes time to care and has my best interests at heart. Very dedicated and keeps up with new treatments and procedures

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  High Class Physician  |  show details
by Lisa on Sep 30th, 2009

I asked around town to find out who was known as a very good family physician. Dr. Scott Wilson's name kept coming up again and again. People told me he was a young (and even younger looking), compassionate, professional, pleasant, down to earth doctor. They were all right. Dr. Wilson treated me (38 year old female) and my daughter (17 year old) so well. He made us feel at ease and very comfortable. We have been seeing him for the past year now and have never had a better doctor. His practice looks to be mostly young families and their kids. My sister also sees him for her Gyn care too and loves him. I recommend him highly.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  One of best doctors I've ever met  |  show details
by Sara on Jun 8th, 2009

Dr. Wilson is well known in Lincoln as one of the best, if not, the best family physician. He is extremely smart and very likable.