ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Weissman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Weissman?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Weissman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2013

Lerner

Dr. Weissman had a wonderful bedside manner. He did lasik surgery on me and when I had questions after the surgery he helped me tremendously. I would recommend him for any eye condition or problem.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

concierge

Thank you Dr Weissman It was a pleasure meeting you, because of you I"m on the road to recovery continued success in your practice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

uncaring and unprofessional

Dr Weissman did not respond to emergency calls though his staff said they gave him the messages and he was not away. This was the first time I called him about an emergency with my eye, though I had seen him for many years. He had seen me 4 days before when I went to him because I felt a problem was emerging and he did not diagnose the problem. He later ignored me on the street when I saw him. I feel he was unprofessional and uncaring and I would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2008

A Superstar1

I met Dr. Weissman when I was 9 years old and will never forget him. He is intelligent,funny, personable,and on top of his craft! I suffer from a chronic, serious eye condition and he was one of the first eye doctors that began to treat me... If ever I feel like something is not right I feel confident following up with him. I am 30 plus, and have quite a history with him and he has always been consistent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

3.7 Rating

September 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2014

1.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Weissman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Marc Rubinstein

    Dr. Marc Rubinstein

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    34
  • Dr. Dina Weintraub

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    25
  • Dr. Susan Margolis

    Ophthalmology

    New York, NY 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    30