Dr. Scott Wilhoite MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Professional, to the point & funny.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will NOT go to any other Gastroenterologist. I absolutely love my Doctor. Although he can be a pain in the butt! lol. The staff are great too! They love to get on the fun of things sometimes. Butt, I'm afraid when I wake up; what really happened down there. No pun intended!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly informative. Spends as much time as you need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Nope.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilhoite was condescending to me and quite rude. He cut me off when I spoke and laughed at my questions. He didn't seem confident in his treatment. He literally said to me, "Well, your GP sent you here for a reason, so we can do a HIDA scan I guess. I don't know what else to do for you." He scheduled an endoscopy (NOT a HIDA scan) for me and never even mentioned an endoscopy to me at all. The practice is snooty. They give you pagers, as if you're waiting for a table at a crowded restaraunt, when you check in, and they take 1 to 2 weeks to call you back about scheduling appointments. When they finally do call back, the first available appointments are two months away. I asked once to switch doctors and the scheduling secretary harassed me for asking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2015
Highly recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Physician. Helped me unravel and successfully treat a very atypical G.I. problem. He never gave up until he found a solution. Really hears what his patient is saying. Intelligent and sensible with a comfortable, caring, bedside manner. Frames his explanations in terms a non-medical patient can understand. Dr. Wilhoite also treated my aged, debilitated Mother, a very complicated patient with lots of other medical conditions. He persisted with troubleshooting until he found a safer way to diagnose and treat her. She is now 85 and living a much higher quality life following his diagnosis and treatment. She was a very difficult case. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014
not very caring
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left many phone messages, tried to get followup appointment, never felt he had the time to answer my questions, appeared very rushed and not sincere. Office was very large and not personal .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Some of the patients who have left Dr. Wilhoite have told me that their reason for changing doctors is that Dr Wilhoite can be moody and curt. Although this behavior has been noted a few times during our 15 years as his patient, Dr. Wilhoite becomes moody only when one of his patients (new or old) has a condition which most like will lead to that patient's imminent demise. My wife and I have been in the office or hospital at a time when he has to tell a patient he or she is dying, this breaks Dr. Wilhoite's heart and his innate kindness and empathy causes him distress. In these circumstances, the Doctor's behavior is often misinterpreted by others as moody or curt. This level of caring should be appreciated by patients and not a source of aggravation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Wonderful!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wilhoite is an excellent doctor - very dedicated to me and my condition. He provided great care during my diagnosis and hospitalization. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Best Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have problems with my stomach... Dr Wilhoite is the best at what he does..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent doctor who explains all test results and medical problems - especially in terms that understandable by everyone. He is extremely nice and makes me laugh (even when it hurts).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
EXCELLENT physician, but possibly one of the meanest people I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Wilhoite, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Knoxville, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Bergein Overholt

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Barry Maves

36 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sarkis Chobanian

39 years experience

3.9 of 5