ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Yarosh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Yarosh?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Somebody do something about this man

Spent every visit talking about things that were completely irrelevant. I rarely got a word in. When I did get a word in, I would tell him the medicine wasn't working. Everytime he recommended increasing it until I was on 250mg of Zoloft! I'm 23 years old and 135lbs! The past 3 years of my life have been wasted away because all I can do is sleep. I told him I was experiencing brain zaps and he told me he had never heard of those and couldn't help me with that.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

Awful. Avoid.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Troubling

Dr. Yarosh has a pleasant demeanor, overall, but I was always greeted by the wrong name and the majority of the appointments were spent discussing his personal opinions about various topic rather than checking in with me to see how the medication I was on was working or what my concerns might be. When asking for an option to add for increased side effects or symptoms, I was given only one choice. When I asked for a couple of options, as I had heard some concerning reviews of the one option he recommended and as I asked how successful his patients had been on this medication, he accused me of likely being one of "those" patients whom preferred to argue or turn down help. This left me feeling extremely distressed and misunderstood.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

Extremely competent.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2011

Wonderful Dr.

I have been seeing Dr. Yarosh for 8 years and he is a great phychiatrist. After seeing 3 Dr.'s before him who could not get my medications figured out he did it in 2 or 3 appointments and nailed it. When I have had issues he knew exactly what to do with my medications to get me evened out, it is uncanny how he knows just exactly what to do or how to change your medication. He remembers me, what we have spoken about in the past and always takes the time to sit down with me to discuss what has been going on in my life since my last appointment. Infact he took 35 minutes at one appt. to talk to me due to an issue I had. He is concerned and gets a good read on your personality, sometimes stating things about yourself that you know are true but no one else has mentioned. He states things how they are,not in a hurtful way, always in a helpful way. It is not uncommon for a cuss word to come out of his mouth, so if you are easily offend he may not be a good choice. I beleive he is the best psychiatrist in the Twin Cities and would not go to anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2010

Kind of a strange dude, but what phsyciatrists aren't?

He nailed my diagnosis and changed me to the right meds on the first visit. I would reccomend him. He is moving to new officces so i hope his staff improves.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Yarosh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Paul, MN.

  • Dr. David Stagner

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Saint Paul, MN 0 mi

    3.9
    (21)
    39
  • Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Dr. Maanasi Madan

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    21
  • Dr. Rashid Iqbal

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Paul, MN 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13