ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Zahner Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Zahner?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Zahner?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

On time, professional, personable and a true good person. As well as staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Disgusted

Abrupt, arrogant and condescending attitude. The whole place has a arrogant attitude from staff on down. Doctor interrupted every time I tried to speak. Worst care I ever received. If you value your time go somewhere else.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Very Disappointed!

I'm very disappointment... I've been a patient over 10 years and it took less than 6 months owing $152.00 to ruining my credit. What's more disappointing is I requested to speak to Dr. Zahner his billing manager Milly informed me that Dr. Zahner said he would not be returning my call and he would not remove the collection from my credit report. 10+ years being a patient, countless referral to ACDA and I can't get the courtesy of a return call. Not to mention Milly's condescending tone about the situation. I vigorous tried to explain to Milly I was in the process of moving to another state I did not receive the any finial notices she said she mailed, I never received a phone call about the balance. I explain to Milly obviously there's a lapse in communication and I fully take responsibility for that, I explain to her I'm in the process of purchasing a home and this collection would effect my closing.She had no remorse for how easily one click of a button affect me any my family life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Well run office with courteous and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Zahner was very helpful and spent ample time with me! The complete visit was a positive experience!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Could not be better

Very enjoyable and professional experience! Staff were pleasant and efficient. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. Billing process was seamless.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2013

Excellent Office

Very courteous staff. Knowlegable doctor. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2013

Student

Dr. Scott is a great doctor and is always very helpfull:)

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Scary

Choose someone else, he has many unprofessional qualities. Never again will I see him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

takes his time, is thorough, and is very caring listens to you

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

Dr. Scott Zahner helped me with some skin problems that have nagged me for sometime. As a matter of fact, he changed my Rx that my former Dr. had prescribed, as Dr. Z. stated was injuring my skin. He said that the new Rx will take 6 weeks to take effect and low behold it did. I sure feel a lot better.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

RUN!! Or you may be sorry like me
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

I can not speak more highly of Dr. Scott Zahner. He diagnosed and treated my daughter who had been struggling with a skin issure for 3 long months. I had taken her to 2 other derm. practices that included 5 other dermatologist looked at her and none of them could diagnose or cure her. Dr. Zahner walked in an immediately suspected the problem and took steps that day that started her recovery! He also cared about solving it more than I had sensed any of the other doctors had- he really wanted to get to the bottom of it I am so thankful to him and he has since also diagnosed a skin problem of correctly that had been misdiagnosed by 3 other top dermatologits.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Zahner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.

  • Dr. Alix Charles

    Dermatology

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    17
  • Dr. Melanie Zahner

    Dermatology

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    17
  • Dr. Stephanie Freels

    Dermatology

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    32