Dr. Scott Zahner MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Hinsdale, IL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    34%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On time, professional, personable and a true good person. As well as staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Disgusted
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Abrupt, arrogant and condescending attitude. The whole place has a arrogant attitude from staff on down. Doctor interrupted every time I tried to speak. Worst care I ever received. If you value your time go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2013
Very Disappointed!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very disappointment... I've been a patient over 10 years and it took less than 6 months owing $152.00 to ruining my credit. What's more disappointing is I requested to speak to Dr. Zahner his billing manager Milly informed me that Dr. Zahner said he would not be returning my call and he would not remove the collection from my credit report. 10+ years being a patient, countless referral to ACDA and I can't get the courtesy of a return call. Not to mention Milly's condescending tone about the situation. I vigorous tried to explain to Milly I was in the process of moving to another state I did not receive the any finial notices she said she mailed, I never received a phone call about the balance. I explain to Milly obviously there's a lapse in communication and I fully take responsibility for that, I explain to her I'm in the process of purchasing a home and this collection would effect my closing.She had no remorse for how easily one click of a button affect me any my family life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well run office with courteous and knowledgeable staff. Dr. Zahner was very helpful and spent ample time with me! The complete visit was a positive experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
Could not be better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very enjoyable and professional experience! Staff were pleasant and efficient. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. Billing process was seamless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Excellent Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very courteous staff. Knowlegable doctor. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Student
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is a great doctor and is always very helpfull:)

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Scary
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Choose someone else, he has many unprofessional qualities. Never again will I see him.

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
takes his time, is thorough, and is very caring listens to you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott Zahner helped me with some skin problems that have nagged me for sometime. As a matter of fact, he changed my Rx that my former Dr. had prescribed, as Dr. Z. stated was injuring my skin. He said that the new Rx will take 6 weeks to take effect and low behold it did. I sure feel a lot better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
RUN!! Or you may be sorry like me
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can not speak more highly of Dr. Scott Zahner. He diagnosed and treated my daughter who had been struggling with a skin issure for 3 long months. I had taken her to 2 other derm. practices that included 5 other dermatologist looked at her and none of them could diagnose or cure her. Dr. Zahner walked in an immediately suspected the problem and took steps that day that started her recovery! He also cared about solving it more than I had sensed any of the other doctors had- he really wanted to get to the bottom of it I am so thankful to him and he has since also diagnosed a skin problem of correctly that had been misdiagnosed by 3 other top dermatologits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Zahner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.