The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Scott Zeitlin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.1
  • 7
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Scott Zeitlin?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2013

He spent time explaining my condition and gave me options of treatment. After three visits i was symptom free of prostatitis. He is the best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Golden hands, golden heart!

Posted on November 24th, 2012

I can't recommend Dr. Zeitlin enough! He is knowledgeable, kind, gentle doctor who helped us get pregnant. If you are looking for urologist look no further.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on July 24th, 2012

I had been avoiding dealing with a particular medical issue for a few years. Finally, I gave in and went to see Dr. Zeitlin. I am kicking myself that I didn't go earlier. He's a great guy and really trustworth y

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 26th, 2012

My encounter with Dr Scott Zeitlin was neither positive nor productive. To begin with, he didn't accept Insurance, so payment was up front, a lot of it. After two visits in three months, I was not seeing any improvement, and still in a lot of pain, but he did not chang his treatment, only tried subtly to convince me that I was improving. After I fired him, I went back to my family doctor who sent me to a physical therapist, who after one treatment, gave me more relief than Zeitlins three months. Ive continued with my therapist, once a week treatment for three weeks and am finally getting a handle on my treatment of my Prostatitis. I consider my three months with Zeitlin a waste of time and money.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2014

One Star

Posted on May 9th, 2012

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Scott Zeitlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.