Dr. Scott Zimmer MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Chardon, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    1%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No one likes pain or facing a surgery but I was so at ease with Dr. Zimmer and his staff that I actually had fun while getting fixed up. Very professional yet friendly with great results from the surgery! Speedy recovery too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
One of the Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.scott zimmer is the best, he has been my doctor since 2008, he is kind, caring, he. Make you laugh at times..he takes time explain things to you..when know other doctor didnt know what was wrong with my wrist dr zimmer told me what was the problem, and this years of me not know what is wrong with hand and wrists..dr zimmer is the best i would trust anyone but him. His staff is caring and very kind..he will always be my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Tennis Elbow
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my problem started by golfing and weightlifting I had Tennis Elbow! Dr Zimmer did an excellent job with my surgery. His staff were excellent to me and Dr Zimmer was awesome at answering all of my questions. I'm now back to 100%!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2017
Excellent, compassionate Dr who takes care of the whole family.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My family has been going to Dr Zimmer for several years. He is an excellant Dr who shows compassion and concern for his patients welfare. He works with you to create a plan for treatment and fully explains all options. I wouldn't trust any other Dr to take care of our family. Thank you Dr Zimmer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmer and his staff are remarkable. I have no wait time before being seen. Everyone is extremely kind. Since my Basal joint replacement, my left hand is pain free. I highly recommend Dr Zimmer. I would never go to anyone else. I wish he did knees and feet. I would be set.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
wrist surgery
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional,great follow up.Him and his surgical team made me feel very comfortable and at ease with the surgery.Would not hesitate to refer him to friends or family or anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Trigger finger surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zimmer was positive, attentive to my concerns, explained everything to my satisfaction, and has done 6 trigger finger surgeries successfully for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice an spent time explaining my injury to me

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zimmer is wonderful. HIs assistants are great as well but his office is overbooked and has an enormous wait time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Exceptional doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Very knowledgeable. Made me feel at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a very good experience with Dr. Zimmer. He is professional and very knowledgeable. My hands are my tools and very important in my vocation as well as my hobbies. His diagnosis was thorough and accurate. He explained fully what my condition was and what needed to be done to repair it. My surgery was well done and went exactly as Dr. Zimmer had explained it. I am pleased with the care and work that I have received from Dr. Zimmer and his staff. I have recommended Dr. Zimmer and will continue to do so. I am back to work and my clients are happy. Thank you Dr Z!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Love Dr. Zimmer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's taken care of my shoulder, my hand and my elderly mother's shoulder problems. Love his direct and professional style of communicating to us. Surgery went exactly as he had predicted, recovery same. He's GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Scott Zimmer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chardon, OH.