Overall Review

3.9
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hunt and staff for 15 years and can't imagine seeing anyone else. Great doctor, great midwife, great team!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking forward to meet the midwife and Dr. Hunt because I heard good reviews about them however the office staff especially the office manager is very rude, lack compassion and patient care. I had an disagreement with her because there was a error and confusing in the office regarding my appointment and my patient history. The manager was upset and told me its best I should not be seen in the office. I could not believe that she deny me because I disagreed with her. Just imagine if I was close to my delivery date and she decided to dismiss me. Reading more reviews i see a pattern of the office manager denying patients and tearing relationships between the doctor and patients. The office manager does not want you to talk to the doctor because she doesnt want him to know what she is doing. This is terrible that patients would put their trust , money and time with this office and the office would let them go for any reason without care or compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
My experience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been coming to Dr. Hunts office for quite some time and loved his midwife! She made me feel very at ease and was the only reason I kept going to the office after many experiences with the front staff being rude on quite a few occasions. After speaking up and being interrupted in the mean time I was later dismissed from the practice through mail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Drops you as a patient when your pregnant..
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pregnant with my second child and though he did deliver my first, he just drops me while I am pregnant and most vulnerable. I have some concerns of this pregnancy and they shunned me from asking questions. The office staff is rude. Look somewhere else if u are looking for someone with compassion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr. Hunt for many years. He is a compassionate and caring Dr. with matter of fact bedside manner without being too technical. I know he doesn't take new patients, but is an excellent Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He delivered my second child and it was a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was really upset that they send you letter in the mail to dismiss you from there practice at 26 weeks and cant help you send a office that will take you so far along. SHAME ON YALL.. So if you decide to go to him don't call for anything at all......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
great doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i usually hate dr.'s and feel very leary and insecure. dr. hunt came highly recommended to me by 2 former patients. they were right. best possible dr. his staff is great also
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hunt is awesome. He delivered my daughter 5 years ago, and I return to see him every year. The office staff has always been very nice and Dr. Hunt has always been great about answering any questions or concerns I've had. His nurse mid-wife is also awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Seaborn Hunt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Rasiklal Nagda

46 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Balpreet Singh

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hersell Lindo

30 years experience

4.2 of 5