The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Seaborn Roddenbery V Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 5
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Seaborn Roddenbery V?


44 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Great doctor!

Had to have a hernia repaired and Dr. Roddenbery took time to go over everything I needed and answered all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Total incompetence

Stay away from this physician. Dr. Roddenbery not only confirmed a misdiagnosis but also performed unnecessary surgery that did not improve my condition. Upon seeing a physician in Atlanta I found out that his treatment made my condition worse. This doctor's incompetence is dangerous for his patient's health.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

Doctor Roddenbery is an extremely competent surgeon who truly cares about his patients welfare.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Grateful patient

Great dr /surgeon. Down to earth. Saved my life and removed stage two cancerous tumor on pancreas and two spots in bile ducts. Went thru Whipple procedure and in St Fran Hospital 15 days. He was there constantly - checking on me - day and night. This is a true and caring dr who takes his oath seriously. God bless him or I'd be dead now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

This man was brought in for a consult by my physician. I did not choose the doctor! I have never met a more rude and arrogant person in my life.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

I love Dr. roddenberry, such a great guy and surgeon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

good dr

I like this Dr he is very honest those who have bad thongs to say bout him maybe something wrong with u

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 30th, 2014

Saw this doctor in St. Francis Hospital and he is terrific. Accurate diagnoses, lead the team calmly and kept my mother calm. Very nice man, doing things for the right reason! Hard to find.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Dr. Roddenbery removed a section of my husband's esophagus and reconnected it (cancer). It was extremely difficult surgery with a long, slow recovery period. We know we couldn't have had a better surgeon. He is extremely competent, caring and takes time with his patients and listens to them. He visited at least twice a day, sometimes more. Another family we met went through same surgery and felt the same way. They were from another state and did not know doctors here and felt very blessed that they were referred to him. We never felt rushed and he encouraged us to ask questions. His nurse is also extremely nice and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

patients sister

second time dealing with this doctor. when he walked in the room introduced himself and said I don't know why your here. I realized this was the same doctor that upset my brother terribly when he was diagnosed with throat cancer. I have no use for a doctor that has no clue as to he is seeing a patient. when my brother said he wanted his money back he wrote a script for blood work that had already been done by his gastroantologist and faxed to his office with everything else for his opinion on the case. we will not be going back to him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2013

I was seen in Dr. Roddenbery's office for a 1.6 cm pancreatic mass on the head and neck of the pancreas as well as a 5 mm pancreatic cyst on the tail of the pancreas. I was referred to him by another physician (Dr. Gabiana) who thought that he (Roddenbery) was the best person to handle this issue. However, Dr. Roddenbery, then refers me to UAB (Dr. Ramesh) in Alabama in order to do a procedure that he himself could have very well performed. Because I have Tricare Prime, UAB is out of my network; therefore, I can't be seen by that doctor; therefore I am back at square one. I am concerned because if Dr. Roddenbery has the capabilities to care for me, then why would he simply not perform the procedure himself? I just simply want to know if I have a need to be concerned. This is my life, and I just want the best treatment possible. I feel that I was unfairly treated by Dr. Roddenbery as well as other physicians involved because I am being shuffled around as if I am a deck of cards. This is my life, and my husband, children, nor I see the humor in this!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Seaborn Roddenbery V is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, GA.

  • Dr. Charles Singleton

    General Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    26
  • Dr. William Taylor

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (54)
    21
  • Dr. Robert Daniels Jr

    General Surgery

    Columbus, GA 0.08 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49