The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Colio Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Colio?


29 Ratings with 19 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

Dr

I had a torn ligament from an accident. When I cried out in pain during his examination, Dr Colio belittled me and accused me of malingering. He wrote up a defamatory report before the MRI was performed. The MRI showed an extensive tear of a major muscle's tendon, the area of complaint. Dr Colio re-wrote his report when I objected to his portrayal of me, rather than amending his prior report; that is illegal of itself. Further, even though the MRI showed a serious injury, Dr Colio ruined my chances of legal reimbursement of my injury due to his defamation of my character in his report written BEFORE THE MRI WAS EVEN DONE! He's extremely arrogant and doesn't have any compunction about how his short-sighted error WILL RUIN YOUR LIFE! Avoid him at all cost.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2015

The doctor was friendly and nice enough but I left the appointment without any plan of action. The follow through that needed to happen did not happen and after the visit, it was impossible to make contact with anyone who could help me despite repeated attempts.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Excellent Doctor.Would see him again for any pain issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2014

One of the worst doctors I have ever been to. I would not recommend you to go to this doctor. Not sure why Dr. Sean Colio is still working for Swedish medical center in Seattle WA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

Avoid this doctor

I was referred to Dr. Colio for a specific procedure. He spent most of his time trying to sell me on knee injections, when I did not have a complaint with my knees. He was rude, condescending and didn't listen. I later found out that his notes to the referring doctor said I complained of knee pain, which was not true! There is nothing to recommend this doctor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

Poor Dr.

Horrible bedside manner, rude and inaccurate diagnosis that caused us to have months of paperwork to fix. I would NOT recommend!! Said injury had healed without even seeing me for follow-up visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Wonderful doctor!

I was Dr. Colio's patient for about two years. The relief from pain he was able to give me made all the difference in my daily life. I was sadd ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

My husband and I were in the room when Dr Colio saw my son. We thought he was extremely condescending and annoyed by our questions. By contrast the staff was fantastic and very helpful, even apologizing for him after he left the room.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 30th, 2011

The first time I saw Dr Colio he was abrupt and not caring at all. Acted as if he needed to be somewhere else and I was taking up his time. The second time he was much more interested in me and my concerns and took the time to explain everything.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2011

DR COLIO SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING, HOWEVER HAS TO BE ASKED FOR INFORMATION, IS NOT FREE FLOWING W/ INFORMATION

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2011

Avoid

Extremely rude... didn't seem to care about listening to me at all. Not a doctor I would suggest to anyone.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2011

I don't believe the previous "reviews"

Dr. Colio was very unhelpful and rude. I find it hard to believe those 5 star reviews. Look at other review sites and form your own opinion. He may ha ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Colio is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.

  • Dr. Julia Kahan

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    3.2
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Norman Kahan

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    3.0
    (20)
    31
  • Dr. John Rollins

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Los Gatos, CA 0 mi

    35