Dr. Sean Colio MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Los Gatos, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    38%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Dr
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a torn ligament from an accident. When I cried out in pain during his examination, Dr Colio belittled me and accused me of malingering. He wrote up a defamatory report before the MRI was performed. The MRI showed an extensive tear of a major muscle's tendon, the area of complaint. Dr Colio re-wrote his report when I objected to his portrayal of me, rather than amending his prior report; that is illegal of itself. Further, even though the MRI showed a serious injury, Dr Colio ruined my chances of legal reimbursement of my injury due to his defamation of my character in his report written BEFORE THE MRI WAS EVEN DONE! He's extremely arrogant and doesn't have any compunction about how his short-sighted error WILL RUIN YOUR LIFE! Avoid him at all cost.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor was friendly and nice enough but I left the appointment without any plan of action. The follow through that needed to happen did not happen and after the visit, it was impossible to make contact with anyone who could help me despite repeated attempts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor.Would see him again for any pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the worst doctors I have ever been to. I would not recommend you to go to this doctor. Not sure why Dr. Sean Colio is still working for Swedish medical center in Seattle WA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Avoid this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Colio for a specific procedure. He spent most of his time trying to sell me on knee injections, when I did not have a complaint with my knees. He was rude, condescending and didn't listen. I later found out that his notes to the referring doctor said I complained of knee pain, which was not true! There is nothing to recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Poor Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible bedside manner, rude and inaccurate diagnosis that caused us to have months of paperwork to fix. I would NOT recommend!! Said injury had healed without even seeing me for follow-up visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2012
Wonderful doctor!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was Dr. Colio's patient for about two years. The relief from pain he was able to give me made all the difference in my daily life. I was sadd ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I were in the room when Dr Colio saw my son. We thought he was extremely condescending and annoyed by our questions. By contrast the staff was fantastic and very helpful, even apologizing for him after he left the room.

3.7 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr Colio he was abrupt and not caring at all. Acted as if he needed to be somewhere else and I was taking up his time. The second time he was much more interested in me and my concerns and took the time to explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR COLIO SEEMS TO KNOW WHAT HE IS DOING, HOWEVER HAS TO BE ASKED FOR INFORMATION, IS NOT FREE FLOWING W/ INFORMATION
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2011
Avoid
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely rude... didn't seem to care about listening to me at all. Not a doctor I would suggest to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
I don't believe the previous "reviews"
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Colio was very unhelpful and rude. I find it hard to believe those 5 star reviews. Look at other review sites and form your own opinion. He may ha ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Colio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Gatos, CA.