Dr. Sean Denney MD Patient Reviews

  • Interventional Cardiology Kearney, NE

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Denny seems more interested in making money than care for the patient.He is often late for appointments, I assume because of over scheduling to achieve higher income. He seems always in a hurry and does not respond adequately to patient questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Denny is a very thorough Dr. He is my mother's and my father-in-law's cardiologist, he spends extra time to explain things to his patients when needed. He placed a pacemaker in my mother and the improvement in my mother's health is amazing! Thanks to Dr. Denny! I would have no problem with recommending him to someone in need of a good cardiologist! Sometimes there is a wait in his office but the wait is well worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2015
Dissapointed
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Denney and was unsatisfied with his diagnosis... He said I needed a pacemaker. I got a second opinion from a cardiologist AND the second cardiologist even consulted a third doctor for my piece of mind. They agreed that I did not need a pacemaker. I have heard Dr. Denney referred to as Dollar Denney... Now I understand why.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind as well as smart
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
my husband's heart
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this Dr. because hs has not given up so far on my husband's heart and they are still trying to get things under controll.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Denny has been my doctor for almost 4 years. He has been very good to check out every aspect of my heart and I am in better health than when I started seeing him.I have 100% trust in his ability to take care of me. He is a friendly, caring doctor that listens and explains.++++++++
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Denney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kearney, NE.