ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Downing Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Downing?


28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Good Doctor

Excellent doctor, recently had a physical exam and he explained everything and mapped out follow up with specialists as needed. Also had an emergency medical situation, called him and had me pre-admitted to emergency room and followed up at hospital with my care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

great doctor

Dr D was wonderful when my husband was hospitalized with a serious condition, helped get all the specialists together for an important consult. Strongly recommend him....great knowledge and caring.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2015

Dr. Downing is a very intelligent, well educated and trained internist. He diagnosed on a n initial visit for an issue, on two separate occasions my problem, made the appropriate treatment plan which only required one follow up visit to adjust medication. The conditions were picked up quickly and promptly correctly treated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Dr. Sean G Downing - Excellent Doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Sean Downing for over five years. Dr. Downing is an excellent doctor. He listens to his patients, and explains his recommendations. I am 100 percent satisfied with Dr. Downing. We have recommended him to several friends, and they are also pleased with his service. He has an excellent educational background and experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Excellent Doctor

My wife and I have been patients of Dr Downing and have found him to be excellent at both diagnosing and treating illnesses over the last 7 years. He is careful, considerate, and always follows up with patients. He is on top of things and doesn't let them develop into major problems. He takes the time to listen to problems. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2013

Best Doctor Ever

Simply the best there is. He is always patient and has delivered 100%.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Smart, thorough and compassionate--with a keen Irish wit.

Dr. Downing is an excellent primary care physician who is well versed in the latest medical information. He works diligently to keep you healthy and on the right track and when you need a specialist he can quickly obtain an appointment for you because he is well regarded by his colleagues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Nice guy but not would not recommend.

Decided to see Dr. Downing after being recommended by a co-worker. First impression, he was very nice and seemed to care. I also started taking my son to see him. My son has ADHD and a high metabolism and therefore is very thin, Dr. Downing's solution...McDonald's and Burger King. Mind you, we have an extensive family history of heart and cholesterol issues. I could not believe it. Also, sometimes I felt as though he only heard part of what I was saying. I thought it was only me, until my husband took my son in and came to the same conclusions. He is nice and personable but felt like my visits were a waste of time sometimes.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Excellent Physician

Dr. Downing is by far one of the most caring, compassionate, and intelligent physicians in Sarasota. Excellent diagnostician...very well-trained at top notch schools...he is a true asset to our medical community!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2010

he was in a rush after we waited for 45 minutes!! He was more interested in checking his phone messages than treating my grandfather. He came highly recommended from a neighbor whose son is a Dr. I have worked in the medical field for over 20 years and I was not at all impressed with his bedside manner. I wish I had known that he was also a pediatrician because I would have never taken my grandfather to him. NOT IMPRESSED!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Downing is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Carlos Rodriguez

    Dr. Carlos Rodriguez

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Frederick Yturralde

    Dr. Frederick Yturralde

    Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    17
  • Dr. Jonelle Mcdonnell

    Dr. Jonelle Mcdonnell

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    29