ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Early Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Early?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Don't go there. The front office girls are rude , pretending they are busy, scheduling 5-6 patients appointment at the same time . The worse under-training staff I had ever seen. The surgeon is not welling to see the pt pre nor post surgery , only at his office. He depends on his student staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Not very good with customer services

It was our first time and we're seen after about 2 hours of waiting. When Dr. Early finally arrived he briefly reviewed x-rays and a very quick checkup. He was not in the roomorning for more than 10 minutes. It was a very dissapointing experience as I expected more. Felt like we were a number rather than an actual patient. Staff was nice and accomodating.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Arrogant and not too smart

Among the worst doctor experiences of my life. The office is dirty, the staff were unfriendly, waited over an hour, Dr. Early horribly misdiagnosed my child, and he acted arrogant and unapologetic.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2012

Probably only dissatisfied people write comments.l

I, too, was surprised at the negative reviews. Since I retired as a physician some years ago, I had never met Dr. Early and he did not know I was a physician until the end of our visit. I found him to be spot on in his diagnosis (my own diagnosis as a non-orthopedist was wrong), his treatment was appropriate, and his manner was calming and compassionate. The Santa Barbara community is fortunate to have him available to us.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2012

Surprised at other reviews

I was surprised to read the two other reviews. I found dr. Early to be excellent. He diagnosed my son's leg injury easily, was very good with him (he's a toddler and was in pain) and I felt we were in very capable hands. He really could not have been more helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2011

Worst doctor I've ever had.

Easily the worst doctor I've ever had. He Legitimately doesn't care about the patient at all. When I went back in for my post-op, he didn't even touch my injured area. He seriously just looked at it for 5 seconds, said I needed physical therapy, and left. He saw me for 5 seconds. He didn't even remember my name when he saw me. When I came out of the surgery, he wasn't even there to tell me any physical therapy or any precautions I should take. I'm also worried that the surgery went wrong because my range of motion is poor compared to people who had the exact same surgery as me. Do not recommend at all. Definitely a doctor only in it for the money.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Would not Recommend

This doctor care about making money and not the good work... he did not even use stitches on my boy on the outside and he has a big scar... also his partner needed to tell us about traction, which was helpful in our situation...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Early is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Barbara, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Maguire

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    26
  • Dr. William Gallivan Jr

    Dr. William Gallivan Jr

    Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicine

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    30
  • Dr. James Bliss

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Santa Barbara, CA 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11