ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Murphy Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Murphy?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2013

I have had type 1 diabetes for 35 years. I moved to Kentucky 14 years ago and my primary Doctor referred me to Dr. Murphy. I get my eyes checked every 4 months to make sure I don't have any eye complications. I had laser on one eye last fall to prevent a complication. He is very kind and knowledgable. I have recommend to everyone I know with diabetes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2010

Wonderful

Dr. Murphy has always been very thorough in explaining necessary treatments. Before he does any procedure, he explains what is going to happen step by step placing the patient at ease. I've seen him interact with co-workers and patients in a professional yet warm manner. Never had to wait for him - we always get back early for an appointment and Dr. Murphy is always there. A great doctor who cares!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2010

Dr. Murphy

Dr Murphy has been treating me for diabetic retinapothy since 1998. I still have my sight due to his care and expertise. What more do I need to say.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2010

Appointment with Dr. Sean Murphy

My experience being treated by Dr. Sean Murphy was excellent. Not only was I seen in a timely fashion, but I found Dr. Murphy to be caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. I would gladly recommend him to my family and friends---I plan to return to see him as needed.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

I believe Dr. Murphy deserves 4 stars! I went to see him for an emergency 2 years ago and have stuck with him ever since. His office is state of the art and his staff is courteous. He is very comfortable to talk with and he takes the time to explain everything and answers any questions I may have. I feel confident being in his care. He also has a pretty good sense of humor too. I recommend him as a great eye doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Great listener....figured out my problem immediately

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

Highly recommend--very kind

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Kind and willing to spend time with me. Willing to spend time explain things so I can understand them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Prospect, KY.

  • Dr. Shorye Payne

    Dr. Shorye Payne

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 1.35 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    16
  • Dr. Tongalp Tezel

    Dr. Tongalp Tezel

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 1.35 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    32
  • Dr. Kenneth Smith

    Ophthalmology

    Louisville, KY 1.41 mi

    4.7
    (25)
    19