Dr. Sean Murphy MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Prospect, KY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had type 1 diabetes for 35 years. I moved to Kentucky 14 years ago and my primary Doctor referred me to Dr. Murphy. I get my eyes checked every 4 months to make sure I don't have any eye complications. I had laser on one eye last fall to prevent a complication. He is very kind and knowledgable. I have recommend to everyone I know with diabetes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2010
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Murphy has always been very thorough in explaining necessary treatments. Before he does any procedure, he explains what is going to happen step by step placing the patient at ease. I've seen him interact with co-workers and patients in a professional yet warm manner. Never had to wait for him - we always get back early for an appointment and Dr. Murphy is always there. A great doctor who cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2010
Dr. Murphy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Murphy has been treating me for diabetic retinapothy since 1998. I still have my sight due to his care and expertise. What more do I need to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2010
Appointment with Dr. Sean Murphy
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience being treated by Dr. Sean Murphy was excellent. Not only was I seen in a timely fashion, but I found Dr. Murphy to be caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. I would gladly recommend him to my family and friends---I plan to return to see him as needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Murphy deserves 4 stars! I went to see him for an emergency 2 years ago and have stuck with him ever since. His office is state of the art and his staff is courteous. He is very comfortable to talk with and he takes the time to explain everything and answers any questions I may have. I feel confident being in his care. He also has a pretty good sense of humor too. I recommend him as a great eye doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great listener....figured out my problem immediately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recommend--very kind

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and willing to spend time with me. Willing to spend time explain things so I can understand them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Murphy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Prospect, KY.