Dr. Sean Gallagher MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.9
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    93%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
I can walk!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gallagher. He has taken very good care of me before, during and after my knee replacement surgery. He has been kind and has taken a genuine interest in my well being, something lacking in a lot of medical professionals today. I appreciate his thoroughness and the time he has spent with me getting me back on my feet and walking normally again. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2014
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner. Shoulder scope went great with minimal pain. Did not require any pain meds. About to start with PT for rotator cuff strengthening.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2014
broken and fixed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gallagher did my total hip replacement last year. He did an excellent job. I am a difficult patient as I have several medical problems Lupus with a history of several strokes one which left me paralyzed on my right side (the side I broke my hip). When the ex-rays were taken it was also discovered that I had broken my hip several years ago and I did not realize that and it had healed. Dr. Gallagher had a great bedside manner. He came to see me everyday that I was in the hospital. He happily answered any questions that I had. He was also very good at explaining my different options and the pros and cons to each one. He made sure that it was my choice what to have done, but outlined the risks and benefits very well. Now one year later I am back to the regular exercise that I was doing before the hip replacement.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2014
Hip Replacement
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Walked the afternoon of surgery! Felt like I could have walked home! Wonderful experience - he set me at ease about the whole process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2013
A wonderful experience
Wait time
5 minutes
I had both hips replaced by Dr. Gallagher 6 weeks ago. He promised to take good care of me and he has, beyond my expectations. He used computer-assistance methods to be sure my new hips are corrrctly aligned, because even the smallest deviation matters in such weight-bearing joints. My nrw hips move smoothly with no discomfort. When standing to do a chore, impossible before the surgery, I feel solid and comfortable. Dr. Gallagher has been warm and supportive throughout, and remains interested in my continuing rehabilitation. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Gallagher.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Gallagher for my knees. He took the time to explain my problem in detail and to where I was able to understand. Great bedside manner, very calming voice and very smart. He took his time and did not rush me. The injection he gave me helped alot. I would definately refer family and friends to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Set me at ease about my knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Gallagher, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Benjamin Amis

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. William Schultz

17 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Schoen

33 years experience

3.9 of 5