ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Gallagher Is this you?
  • 35
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Gallagher?


37 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2014

Hip replacement superior approach
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2014

I can walk!

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Gallagher. He has taken very good care of me before, during and after my knee replacement surgery. He has been kind and has taken a genuine interest in my well being, something lacking in a lot of medical professionals today. I appreciate his thoroughness and the time he has spent with me getting me back on my feet and walking normally again. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2014

Excellent

Great bedside manner. Shoulder scope went great with minimal pain. Did not require any pain meds. About to start with PT for rotator cuff strengthening.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2014

broken and fixed

Dr. Gallagher did my total hip replacement last year. He did an excellent job. I am a difficult patient as I have several medical problems Lupus with a history of several strokes one which left me paralyzed on my right side (the side I broke my hip). When the ex-rays were taken it was also discovered that I had broken my hip several years ago and I did not realize that and it had healed. Dr. Gallagher had a great bedside manner. He came to see me everyday that I was in the hospital. He happily answered any questions that I had. He was also very good at explaining my different options and the pros and cons to each one. He made sure that it was my choice what to have done, but outlined the risks and benefits very well. Now one year later I am back to the regular exercise that I was doing before the hip replacement.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2014

Hip Replacement

Walked the afternoon of surgery! Felt like I could have walked home! Wonderful experience - he set me at ease about the whole process.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2013

A wonderful experience

I had both hips replaced by Dr. Gallagher 6 weeks ago. He promised to take good care of me and he has, beyond my expectations. He used computer-assistance methods to be sure my new hips are corrrctly aligned, because even the smallest deviation matters in such weight-bearing joints. My nrw hips move smoothly with no discomfort. When standing to do a chore, impossible before the surgery, I feel solid and comfortable. Dr. Gallagher has been warm and supportive throughout, and remains interested in my continuing rehabilitation. I enthusiastically recommend Dr. Gallagher.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2013

Wonderful doctor!

I saw Dr Gallagher for my knees. He took the time to explain my problem in detail and to where I was able to understand. Great bedside manner, very calming voice and very smart. He took his time and did not rush me. The injection he gave me helped alot. I would definately refer family and friends to him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2012

Set me at ease about my knee surgery.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Gallagher is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Benjamin Amis

    Dr. Benjamin Amis

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (27)
    10
  • Dr. David Laverty

    Dr. David Laverty

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    18
  • Dr. Drake Borer

    Dr. Drake Borer

    Trauma Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Austin, TX 0.14 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    23