Dr. Sean Gilbey MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 7 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Poor Diagnostic Tools
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with asthma 66 years ago and was hospitalized with it 3 times during my life. So I was very surprised after a breathing test in his office when Dr. Gilbey told me I didn't have asthma! He did not seem to consider that perhaps his test didn't work well, or I wasn't exhibiting symptoms of asthma at that particular time. I found this very frustrating. Dr. Gilbey isn't with me at the times when I do present with asthma symptoms. Not much help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gilbey has been my doctor for 9 years. He diagnosed by MPA when many other doctors said I had pneumonia.He is an excellent and caring doctor.We are very fortunate to have him in the Austin area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr.Gilbey is a VERY nice and caring doctor and anybody that is lucky to have him as a pulmonologist is getting the best and top doc! He takes his time, talks with the patient, and will do everything he can to help the patient. I really miss Dr.Gilbey and wish I could have him as my lung doc again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gilbey AND his Nurse Practioner are excellent. They go out of their way to help and care for their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2009
Super Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Dr. Gilbey has it all ~ diagnostics, treatment and a great bedside manner. He is calm, reassuring, and takes the time to discuss both the problem and the treatment. He is friendly and personable with an attitude that encourages patients to talk freely about concerns and problems. Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Gilbey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.