ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Gilbey Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Gilbey?


7 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2012

Poor Diagnostic Tools

I was diagnosed with asthma 66 years ago and was hospitalized with it 3 times during my life. So I was very surprised after a breathing test in his office when Dr. Gilbey told me I didn't have asthma! He did not seem to consider that perhaps his test didn't work well, or I wasn't exhibiting symptoms of asthma at that particular time. I found this very frustrating. Dr. Gilbey isn't with me at the times when I do present with asthma symptoms. Not much help.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Dr Gilbey has been my doctor for 9 years. He diagnosed by MPA when many other doctors said I had pneumonia.He is an excellent and caring doctor.We are very fortunate to have him in the Austin area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Dr.Gilbey is a VERY nice and caring doctor and anybody that is lucky to have him as a pulmonologist is getting the best and top doc! He takes his time, talks with the patient, and will do everything he can to help the patient. I really miss Dr.Gilbey and wish I could have him as my lung doc again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Dr. Gilbey AND his Nurse Practioner are excellent. They go out of their way to help and care for their patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Super Doc

Dr. Gilbey has it all ~ diagnostics, treatment and a great bedside manner. He is calm, reassuring, and takes the time to discuss both the problem and the treatment. He is friendly and personable with an attitude that encourages patients to talk freely about concerns and problems. Great Doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Gilbey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Michael Warner

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7
  • Dr. Nancy Matteer

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. William Bartek

    Dr. William Bartek

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Austin, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21