ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Heron Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Heron?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Average

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Surgery and implant

Posted on March 24th, 2016

Dr Heron never saw me before or after surgery. Surgery at Palms Hospital then I was sent 5 miles away to his 38 Ave Office for a chemo implant. Arriving at office they said I had no appointment & had to wait for 5 patient ahead of me. Catheter fell to around my ankle. Nurse did implant; never saw Dr. Heron. Computer didn't work so I couldn't pay the owed $135. Later Dr said he spoke to me in the OR! and I didn't remember! He also said he was playing in a golf tournament that day so he was too busy to see me. Run away from this doc as fast as you can.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great bedside manner

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Dr. Heron made things extremely comfortable in an otherwise uncomfortable situation. Being younger, and never having had an operation before, he found ample time to answer even the simplest of questions. I agree with some that he seems to be in a hurry, but with 23 years of experience in his field I'm certain he has many other patients with more urgent needs. He came highly recommended by my primary and he did not let down.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No rating available below one star

Posted on January 25th, 2016

Don't waste your time with this Dr. He skipped out on a appointment with a 85 year old bladder cancer patient who after surgery has had a catheter in for over 10 days, after the initial appointment was mysteriously 'lost" by the staff. Have had nothing but excuses from the staff and not a word from the "Dr." Completely unprofessional and unethical to abandon an appointment

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Never Recommend

Posted on July 26th, 2014

Was referred by our physician. There was only one other patient in the office. I was taken into an exam room that had not been cleaned from the previous patient. There was paint peeling from the door frames. The exam was clipped and rushed. A test was ordered but the doctor scheduled me for a biopsy without even seeing the test result. I felt like I was put into the money machine and was nothing more than dollars to the him and the practice. When I called to cancel the biopsy appointment, it took three phone calls to get through and then no one cared that I was cancelling. Fortunately I found another doctor who is a caring, professional that considers the person first not the money.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 24th, 2010

DR.HERON IS A VERY GOOD DOCTOR WHO HELPED ME SO MUCH. ANYONE SHOULD FEEL CONFIDENT IN HIS CARE.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent doctor

Posted on May 6th, 2010

Dr. Heron has an exceptional bedside manner and he takes time to answer all your questions without making you feel like he is hurried.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not a bad doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2008

This would be a great doctor if he wasn't in such a rush. Within 10 minutes of walking in, you are out and done within 10 minutes (including the waiting time in the waiting room.) He would be more thorough if he actually spent more time with his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Heron is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.