ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Hwang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Hwang?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

No words for how wonderful he is. I've been to many neuros and he tops all of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

Good Doc

Dr. Hwang is a great Neurologist. I am so happy to have been referred to him. I felt very comfortable in his diagnosis. He has great bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

"out of the mouth of babes"

Don't be deceived by this youthful appearance. He is experienced, prompt, caring and listens carefully to what you say. He explains things so you can understand them. My whole family is impressed by his medical and human skill. I have been with him since he was at LIJ and his whole team is phenomenal !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2012

as opposed to my previous doctor, he did not realize that surgery was the answer. Had i stuck with him & not switched doctors and have the surgery, i would not be alive today!

Doctor's Response

I felt compelled to respond to this comment. North Shore LIJ has one of the highest volumes of epilepsy surgery in Nassau, Suffolk, Queens and Kings county. We tend to be one of the more aggressive regional Epilepsy Centers in regards to medical or surgical therapies, but appropriate patient selection candidacy for surgery is extremely important. If you were not considered an optimal candidate for surgery due to your epilepsy, it likely would reflect at the time of your consultation: 1) that it was not determined at the time whether you were medically intractable, 2) inconsistent data in regards to the localization of your seizures based on your prior workup, 3) concern for multifocal disease, or 4) concern for the potential for harm from the surgery due to the location of your seizures in respect to areas of the brain that are important for function. Whoever you are, I hope you have good luck with whatever operation you decided to go through with, and that it was done appropriately with careful consideration. Hopefully, it also rendered you seizure free. I always make a genuine and conscious effort to review data and therapeutic options carefully with patients, and therefore would also enjoy the opportunity for you to offer feedback in person rather than anonymously, perhaps to help us understand why you were dissatisfied, and to review what were the specifics of your case.

SHOW
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2012

comfort

Dr. Hwang was very professional and took the time to explain his diagnosis and opinion in a comforting and detailed manner. He is knowledgable and highly recommend him for any matters relating to epilepsy.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2010

GOOD DOC AAA+

i've seen a lot of different docs, and i feel like i've heard the same thing from everyone...but dr hwang is excellent and gave me hope- whi ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2010

Very nice doctor!

I am glad I finally found a doctor that specializes in treating epilepsy, after meeting many other docs- Dr. Hwang treats mostly people with seizures, and it is great to talk to someone who really understands the kinds of things we have to deal with everyday! He is a pretty good listener and definitely stays focused on my issues during the visit, unlike some docs I have met before.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2010

happy with my new doc!

I had great experience with Dr. Hwang,and I would definitely recommend LIJ for epilepsy

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2010

Terrific Doc!

Really nice doc, good listener, knows epilepsy. Good experience overall.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2010

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Hwang takes the time to truly understand what his patients are going through. He is extremely knowledgeable and compassionate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2010

Proactive, caring doctor

I have seen Dr. Hwang for about a year and am getting my seizures under control after 3 years. It takes time to find the right balance with this illness but he is very proactive. He takes time to explain why he's changing things and what he hopes the outcome will be which I feel is important with the unpredictability of this disease. He has a great bedside manner and his support staff has been wonderful in helping me get in to see him when I had an urget situation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Hwang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Sanjay Jain

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Zianka Fallil

    Neurology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    7
  • Dr. Richard Libman

    Dr. Richard Libman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    31