ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Leehan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Leehan?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Leehan?

Ratings and Reviews

41 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 41 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2016

Rating

I have seen Dr. Leehan for years, and feel that he has always taken time with you, answers any questions you have, and refers you to another doctor when needed. As a pup I would rate him at a 5.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

President

Took a long time to find a Physician and a Staff that listened and understood . Prompt and reliable to your needs. Genuine & trustworthy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

I really like Dr. Leehan. As a woman sometimes physicians do not take you very seriously. He listens to all of your concerns and is extremely thorough. He explains everything to you in great detail. If you don't want a physician who is going to spend a lot of time with you then he is not for you. I don't have issues getting refills as another reviewer has stated. Once you are an established patient the staff does their best to accomidate you the best they can. The secretary is also amazing. The phone never stops ringing and honestly I don't know how she keeps up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Its not only convenient its fun!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

Engineer

Nice doctor and staff, feels like home. I would recommend them to everybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2015

Prompt & courteous service.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2014

Great Doctor!

First let me start by saying that Dr. Leehan is very interested in discussing and explaining anything related to the medical field. He encourages your input, you know your body better than anyone else. I've known him for over 20 years, my doctor and he was my mother's doctor (she died of a terminal illness). He was the only doctor I would trust with my mother as others were uncooperative and would not allow my input as a daughter or caregiver. Dr. Leehan is always willing to help you in any way that he can. Office is clean, staff is wonderful and he is very thorough. I would highly recommend him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Office and telephone hours

Office hours and telephone hours are not good. Hard to get appointment especially if you work.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2011

nice staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

I seriously question how he became a physician, as he doesn't seem to have a solid grasp on medicine. Failed to ever diagnose my mom as a diabetic or to treat her high blood pressure.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2009

Sean Leehan is the worst Doctor in Pittsburgh

First you can never get ahold of anyone at the office. I mean they are closed 95% of the time you call and you have to leave voice mails. Then when you do finally get to talk to someone they are un-helpful and say they can't do anything until Sean Leehan reviews it. Then Dr. Sean Leehan will make you come in and wait for 45 minutes (no doubt so he makes a few extra bucks) before he will renew a prescription. I have been spending countless hours just trying to get my prescription refilled and getting ahold of someone at dr. Sean Leehan's office is harder then getting Obama on the phone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Leehan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. David Ferrell

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Kristen Frank-Dixon

    Dr. Kristen Frank-Dixon

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.33 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Mike Lesniak

    Family Medicine

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.33 mi

    3.1
    (8)
    4