Dr. Sean Leehan MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.4)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Rating
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Leehan for years, and feel that he has always taken time with you, answers any questions you have, and refers you to another doctor when needed. As a pup I would rate him at a 5.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
President
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took a long time to find a Physician and a Staff that listened and understood . Prompt and reliable to your needs. Genuine & trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like Dr. Leehan. As a woman sometimes physicians do not take you very seriously. He listens to all of your concerns and is extremely thorough. He explains everything to you in great detail. If you don't want a physician who is going to spend a lot of time with you then he is not for you. I don't have issues getting refills as another reviewer has stated. Once you are an established patient the staff does their best to accomidate you the best they can. The secretary is also amazing. The phone never stops ringing and honestly I don't know how she keeps up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Its not only convenient its fun!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Engineer
Nice doctor and staff, feels like home. I would recommend them to everybody.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt & courteous service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2014
Great Doctor!
First let me start by saying that Dr. Leehan is very interested in discussing and explaining anything related to the medical field. He encourages your input, you know your body better than anyone else. I've known him for over 20 years, my doctor and he was my mother's doctor (she died of a terminal illness). He was the only doctor I would trust with my mother as others were uncooperative and would not allow my input as a daughter or caregiver. Dr. Leehan is always willing to help you in any way that he can. Office is clean, staff is wonderful and he is very thorough. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2012
Office and telephone hours
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Office hours and telephone hours are not good. Hard to get appointment especially if you work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice staff

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I seriously question how he became a physician, as he doesn't seem to have a solid grasp on medicine. Failed to ever diagnose my mom as a diabetic or to treat her high blood pressure.

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2009
Sean Leehan is the worst Doctor in Pittsburgh
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First you can never get ahold of anyone at the office. I mean they are closed 95% of the time you call and you have to leave voice mails. Then when you do finally get to talk to someone they are un-helpful and say they can't do anything until Sean Leehan reviews it. Then Dr. Sean Leehan will make you come in and wait for 45 minutes (no doubt so he makes a few extra bucks) before he will renew a prescription. I have been spending countless hours just trying to get my prescription refilled and getting ahold of someone at dr. Sean Leehan's office is harder then getting Obama on the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Leehan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.