Dr. Sean Lynch MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Excellence in women's health.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynch is an excellent and very skilled surgeon. Very caring, gentle and easy to talk to. Amazing Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe that Dr. Lynch is the caliber of doctor that is rarely seen in today's healthcare field. His bedside manner, professionalism, and knowledge of content area are just three of his outstanding attributes. In speaking with patients he is honest, yet compassionate, even when news is not always expected or inherently positive. Moreover, I feel that any question I may ask is thoroughly answered. I never fell rushed during my visits. I met Dr. Lynch as he delivered my first son, almost twelve years ago. Since that point in time, I have rearranged my schedule, traveled out of my way, and endured three days of labor ( my choice to do so) in order that I may be seen, evaluated, and treated by Dr. Lynch. I considered no other doctor for my second pregnancy and delivery. As a woman who was considered AMA during this pregnancy, Dr. Lynch listened to and accepted my requests to ease in the delivery and post-operative processes. I am grateful and honored that I consider Dr. Lynch to be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
A plus
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Treated me in past for an odd cervical condition Takes time, treats the whole patient Best ob/gyn that I have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is a life saver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Save Yourself Some Grief
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will put on the charm by complimenting your hair or your outfit, but if you want to see his true colors, try questioning something he's suggesting prescribing or express concern over side effects, then brace yourself for his lecture and ridicule. A dedicated doctor who has your best interest at heart would not do this. Your body is on the receiving end of side effects and you should feel free to question doctors, but lynch is not one you can do that with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I swore I would never see a male gynecologist. He changed my mind. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
BEWARE AND STAY AWAY!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First couple of visits, he appeared knowledgeable and trustworthy. Soon found out I was completely wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2014
Best doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will not find a better doctor than Dr. Lynch. He goes above and beyond. You are not just a patient or number to him...you are an individual. He truly cares about his patients and it shows. His bedside manner is outstanding. When I had surgery, he called to check on me several times. When I started having a miscarriage, again, he checked on me several times. He reassured me in both situations that things would get better. If I have an issue, I know I have a doctor who cares and that I can trust and that means a lot. He will be my provider as long as he practices!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Lynch cares about ALL his patients. He takes the time to listen to any concerns, he explains everything so you can understand. I wish every doctor had his bedside manner . He has done 2 of my procedures and each time he has followed up to make sure I was doing well. I refer every I know to Dr. LYNCH. He is a wonderful, carin and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Lynch for 12 years now. I have moved 45 minutes away and continue to drive to Gastonia because I refuse to see any other doctor. He treats me like a person instead of just a patient! He spends time with patients and you never feel rushed like most doctors offices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Dr. Lynch saved me!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A trip to the ER, uncovering a very large cyst on my ovary, brought me to Dr. Lynch. At my very first appointment, he told me I needed surgery. I was so scared; I had never had any major treatments especially surgery. Dr. Lynch made me feel at ease and the next day he ensured I had the best care and smooth surgery. I feel like I cannot say enough about this wonderful doctor, except that he is now my doctor for life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2011
He' s great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have asked for a better doctor. He took excellent care of me when I was pregnant with my daughter. He also caught my cancer early. I'm very grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Lynch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gastonia, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Holman

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sam Wilcox II

16 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Peach

39 years experience

3.2 of 5