The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Mccain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Mccain?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

DR MCCAIN WHERE HAS HE GONE ?

I WANT TO KNOW WHY DR MCCAIN LEFT HE WAS AWSOME DR . TRULY A GREAT DR HAS LEFT THIS OFFICE. HE GOING TO BE MISS VERY MUCH BY EVERYONE AND BY ALL . NOW THE ONLY GOOD ONE LEFT IS JO AND DR FOX , AND ECT

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 15th, 2014

pompous doesn't truly listen rushes through visit

When we first met I liked him, when I saw the newspaper article about how he treated his wife, I gave him benifit of doubt. He treats women differently than men. He rushes through visits, repeats tests, loses patients quite often.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Excellent

Excellent manners beside manners , best staff ever , cloudn"t have better staff. freindly. on time . sometime u may have to waite but what doctor office don't when thay get behide . he just very good at what he does and know he stuff . he has help me alot . when he

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

4 stars

the staff is great very well treated the , hardley any wait time . need to get you can get the day u call or the next day no wait . love goin thier would no chage my doc at all . if dr.maccin ever left i would chage doctors or their would have to be on as just as good as him or equal to him be he not replace able he one of a kind he knows he stuff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2010

Dr. McCain has been my daughter's pediatrician since the moment she was born in 2007. He has always been very thorough and up to date in the pediatric world. He is very kind and listens to all questions and answers completely. I will continue taking my daughter to see Dr. McCain as long as he's in practice in my area.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

He was a very proffessional in his examination.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2010

Accuracy

DR.MCCAIN, IS VERY GOOD @ HE KNOWS .THIS I FRIST DR. THAT IO BEEN THAT KNOWS HIS MECIAL . HAS NEVER BEEN WRONG . WITH ME OR MY BOYFRIEND OR MY KIDS..AND HIS STAFF HIS P.A. ARE GREAT.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Mccain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Herrin, IL.

  • Dr. Kehinde Ganiyu

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Herrin, IL 0.30 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Christa Pestka

    Family Medicine

    Herrin, IL 0.42 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    17
  • Dr. Jeffrey Parks

    Dr. Jeffrey Parks

    Family Medicine

    Herrin, IL 0.45 mi

    4.7
    (12)
    33