ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sean Odonovan Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Odonovan?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sean Odonovan?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

Hernia repair

Dr. O'Donovan is excellent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2014

Dr. Odonavan was referred to me for surgery of cancer of the colon by Dr. Brandt. He literally saved my life with his knowledge and care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Hmmm

Dr. O'Donovan has done three surgeries for me. Very extensive tumor removal, bypass, rectum removal etc. He's fast, efficient, caring, when things are going right. When you get to the point that you are too far gone (terminal), he washed his hands of me and basically told me to go home and accept my fate. Not sure if he really got the cancer out each time like he said he did. Told me conflicting things (I made notes, so I know he said them). He has made some diagnostic errors that may have sealed my fate. Go to him only in the early stages of your cancer and for straightforward surgeries. If you have multiple recurrences, be careful. Do not rely on his interpretation of PET scans - always get a second opinion from another surgeon to be sure at EVERY STEP OF THE WAY. We trusted him, and it may prove to be a mistake. Another surgeon took one look at my PET scan and correctly diagnosed me, when Dr. O'Donovan did not. Or, if he did, he did not tell me. Either way, it was a shock to see a tumor that was apparently clear on the scan. GET A SECOND OPINION EVERY STEP OF THE WAY.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Dr Odonovan does not listen, and does not spend enough time with patients, very condescending. Pushes patients into unneccessary surgery. Mistakes were made by assistant/ nurse (not sure what she was)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2011

Dr. O'Donovan, My Favorite Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr. Sean O'Donovan to anyone with lower GI problems. He is compassionate and kind as well as being a very skillful surgeon. I trust him completely.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2008

Living to be 50 . . . priceless!

The same year Dr. O'Donovan started with this practice, he was doing low cost screenings for colon cancer. I was 35 years old when I went in for the screening and found out that I had a malignant polyp. He was an absolute gem - I'm pretty sure God put him where he was just for me. I had laparoscopic surgery to remove part of my colon, was back on my feet in about 10 days, and I've been cancer free since. His office nags me every 5 years about followup, and I'm so grateful that they do! Every time I think about Katie Couric's husband, I think about how it would have been for me if Dr. O'Donovan hadn't been there. He's a great doctor, a great person, and has a great bedside manner. I highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2008

DR. O'DONOVAN IS THE BEST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER HAD. I AM ALIVE TODAY BECAUSE OF HIM. EVERY TIME I LOOK AT MY FAMILY I THANK GOD FOR DR.O'DONOVAN. HE CARES, HE TAKES TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING, HE ANSWERS ALL QUESTIONS. HE IS THE BEST!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

September 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sean Odonovan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Henrico, VA.

  • Dr. Jon Palmintier

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Paul Charron

    Dr. Paul Charron

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    10
  • Dr. William Timmerman

    Dr. William Timmerman

    Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Henrico, VA 0 mi

    4.7
    (44)
    37