Dr. Sean Obrien MD Patient Reviews

  • Vascular Surgery Kalamazoo, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, friendly, caring doctor with a touch of humor thrown in. I trust his judgement and expertise. Thank you for all everything yu have done for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Obrien is personal, professional and compassionate. Always has the time to express procedures and treats patients with dignity and respect. I don't want to have surgery again but if I needed it dr Obrien would be my first choice. He made me whole again. Thank you dr Obrien
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Make you feel at ease
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.O'Brien removed my gullbladder by laparoscopic surgery. I had very little pain, fast recovery, and the small scares are hard to see. I was feeling real good by the 3rd or 4th day after surgery, and never had any real pain. I went home about 2-3 hours after surgery with no problems. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. O'Brien's demenor, knowledge and skills. If you need surgery in any of Dr. O'Brien's many areas, you will feel confident with him without reservations. I'm feeling so lucky to have been referred to him. My husband also sees Dr. O'Brien for his issues and feels that same way as I do about him. Many thanks to this highly skilled doctor. During my gullbladder removal follow up, Dr. O'Brien found that I had a aortic aneurysm I did not know I had and may never have found out I had one, until it was too late. I will continue seeing Dr. O'Brien with my new issue with confidence until it is resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
only got to vist maybe 2 time after i had surger his nurse is rude cant get into see him i call all the time but his nurse said has nothen to do with my surger been sick neck still hurts
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2011
Professional
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Thank you Dr. Obrien. You were awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 19th, 2010
amputation
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he rushed my decision to amputate my left leg as some people told me I could have kepted my leg but insted I am living in pain and my fake leg won't work with me so I am forever in a wheel chair everyday I wonder what if I had waited and not rushed into making the decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable and willing to address any questions as well as answer them in terms that made sense.

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Sean Obrien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kalamazoo, MI.